Dr. Alexander Gotesman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.1 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
Very Smart!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Best Urologist I have ever seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Amazing Physician & Excellent Office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Gotesman at the Toms River Office and he was a direct and incredibly educated doctor. He gave me all my options for treatment and diagnosed me perfectly. I am able to pee again without a catheter!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Worst experience ever very cruel an not right.
Just like to pass this along to anyone who is considering going here for treatment. I have just had one of the worst experiences ever. Dr. Gotesman had his secretary call me up while I'm across the street at community medical center going for a procedure that he wanted me to do which was a scan with contrast and without contrast. He had his secretary tell me that he's no longer going to help me and the reason for that is I had finally spoken to him on Wednesday and then I spoke to him on Thursday and into different occasions he told me two different diagnosis. So now I have no urologist because I question why I was giving two different diagnosis by the same doctor in two different days excuse me for being a little bit worried about that but I think anybody would be in my condition I've been diagnosed with five kidney stones and a hernia so now I've been told to go find another urologist because he's no longer going to help me I suggest that nobody sees this doctor what kind of doctor in the middle of somebody getting a procedure done decides that they want nothing to do with them anymore because they questioned him so just a word of advice find somebody else do not go to this place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
The kindest most compassionate doctor I've ever met.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is perhaps the most kind and sweet doctor I have ever met even walk to me to and from my exam Minasian room he made sure I got all the care I needed and his staff is actually wonderful. His office manager Mo actually called me to help me schedule my CAT scan what an amazing experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
The kindest most compassionate doctor I've ever met.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is perhaps the most kind and sweet doctor I have ever met even walk to me to and from my exam Minasian room he made sure I got all the care I needed and his staff is actually wonderful. His office manager Mo actually called me to help me schedule my CAT scan what an amazing experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Superb!!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
“To echo the other 5-star reviews, the doctor and his staff have been extremely helpful to me with a variety of my issues. Despite having a busy practice, I’m almost always able to schedule an appt. within a few days of my calling and receive a response to my email or phone questions often the same day. I’ve consulted many MDs in my life, and it’s rare I’ve found one as knowledgalble, accommodating, and concerned as Dr. Gotesman
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
sweetheart doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great all around ! One in a million, very compassionate and accomplished educated urologist
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Compassionate!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gotesman and Dr Gazi are great surgeons because they are highly skilled and take the time to explain details about surgery and answer any/all questions. Very personable and kind. The office staff is also very professional and have great attention to detail. Fit you in if you need a last minute appointment. I highly recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply put this Doctor is a nice very well qualified amazing human being. He personally called me to talk about my condition. He is a Great Urologist. The other Urologist across the street Dr. Lind** don't want to say his name was so. bad. I saw Dr. Gotesman and Gazi and Nazmy they are all wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sweet compassionate doctor> No Urologist ever spent this much time to tell me what my condition was . He really cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Amazing finally a good Urologist.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and attention to detail. Very meticulous in his explanation of my illness. He knew the problem and fixed it immediately.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very Knowledgeable about Urology helped me and was so compassionate. You do not see nice competent doctors like Dr Gotesman and Dr Gazi .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Gotesman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Trenton, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Imani Rosario

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mukaram Gazi

19 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Nazmy

9 years experience

4.0 of 5