Dr. Alexander Hawkins MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    37%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    37%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 27th, 2016
Very patient answering questions
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind and compassion. Explained everything and gave time to answer my many questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
looking for a quality surgepn.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawkins would not listen to any of my questions. When I tired to ask a question he would talk over me. He made me feel very uncomfortable. He made me feel like I was just someone to make money off of. I would not recommend this doctor . Stay a way if you want to have a normal life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2013
It's your Opinion
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've read all these reviews and all I can say is that if you're upset because your pains meds aren't working, ask yourself why and not "Why isn't he giving me stronger pain killers". The answer is simple, stronger pain meds mean stronger addictions and eventually people think they are super heros and can do anything because the meds don't let you feel the pain or anything and they end up causing further damage. I speant over 10 years in neurosurgery and saw this kind of thing all the time. And lets be honest has the surgery been offered but you are simply to afraid. And if he is trying other methods before surgery, did you know that 96% of doctors do that because THEY HAVE TO in order for the insurance to ok the surgery. Insurance companies like to start with minor and less evasive measures before allowing the surgical or big procedures. Not always the doctors fault, so please get the facts and put the facts out there before you criticize.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not reccomend Dr Hawkins, inaccurate diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doc. spent time to answer any questions I had in a way that I could completely understand and he made sure I did. Office staff is marvelous and very courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Pain Free
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hawkins did a discectomy on me 5 years ago. I was suffering excruciating pain, leg numbness and drop foot. When I woke up from surgery, the pain was gone. I needed no more pain medication during the recovery. He was very professional and caring. He actually took the time with me before the surgery to let me know what to expect, the risks, etc. He knew how scared I was because of the horror stories you hear about back surgeries. I am still pain free to this day. I am however very careful on what I lift, bending, etc. I would highly recommend Dr. Hawkins. He gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had more pain 1 year after surgery than before surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Very Unsatisfied patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him since 2007 when I had a liminectomy at L4-L5. Since then have had severe pain in my back and he's done nothing to help me for the pain. The weak pain meds he perscibes 5 a day of is barely enough to help me get out of bed in the morning. When expressed the fact of NEW back pains and legs pains I was told just to get a fusion at 26. Now I found out by another nuerosuergeon that I have 3 to 4 more disc herniations. He just doesnt seem to care about the future of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2009
Good experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unlike the ratings I just read, I thought that Dr. Hawkins was very professional in that he spent time with me & my husband explaining exactly what was going to take place when he my husband's brain biopsy. He looked over the CT Scan with us and was very thorough in explaining exactly what was going to be happening He performed the surgery at 7:30 p.m on a Friday night and after the surgery, which took about 3 hours, he came to the family waiting area and talked with our family. I always felt very comfortable talking to him about the brain surgery and he answered all my questions in a straightforward manner. Overall, we were very pleased with Dr. Hawkins and would recommend him to family & friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2009
Uncompassionate about pain
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It seems to me Dr.Hawkins is uncompassionate about his patient pain level they live with daily,does not like to make the patient comfortable by giving them strong enough pain meds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
As time passes by
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been a patiant of Dr. Hawkins for the last 9 months, and in pain every day! He has taken away the slightly stronger pain meds. and put me on weak ones whitch I have to doulble up on now Im tired of living in pain every day and night . At this point I wish he"d just do surgry but he keeps trying other options
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Hawkins, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neenah, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Philip Yazbak

26 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Lyons

1.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sumon Bhattacharjee

19 years experience

4.0 of 5