Dr. Alexander Kirifides DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Newark, DE

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.8)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Long Wait, Painful Exam
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
After waiting for almost a full hour in the exam room, I got a fifteen minute cursory exam that was the most painful one I've ever had in my over thirty years of on-gyn visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very rude comments and remarks. Cannot believe he deals with patients for a living with the type of attitude he gave me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
No good
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Always rushed. Bad repair needed second surgery after gave birth. Awful experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He did my C-section with my daughter and he was fabulous! He took his time and explained everything to me and my husband.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Totally Recommend Dr K!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kirifides is a wonderful doctor. He is patient, calm and respectful. He listens to you and answers all queries. I am presently consulting him for my first pregnancy. He makes me feel very satisfied and positive after every visit. Totally recommend him to anybody in need.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff does not seem to be concerned about customer service in any manner. Every year they make a mistake filing my insurance because I have 2 carriers, it is a nuisance for me. I call and am left on hold for an inordinate amount of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kirifides has such a calming presence, he has made me feel so at ease during my first pregnancy. I trust him completely!

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Dr. Kirifides is very friendly and professional. He's also ver compassionate and genuine. He takes the time to talk to you and addresses any questions or concerns you have. He performed surgery on me and also delivered my daughter and I've never had any issues. I'd recommend Dr. k to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2013
Terrible doctor
For my first born this doctor was rude and insensitive I would not recommend him to anyone. He is terrible. My husband & I were both not happy with him. He was nasty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Rude and uncompassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
April 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner, spends the time and is very genuine. Highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Great Dr
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had him for a doctor since the first time I got pregnant with my son in 2007. This is the second child Im pregnant with and he is taking care of me with this baby too. I like this dr. I try to schedule all my appts with him. Hes nice,knows what hes talking about and doesnt rush you out. He is a great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Kirifides, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.