ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Kirifides Is this you?
  • 20
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Kirifides?


33 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Long Wait, Painful Exam

After waiting for almost a full hour in the exam room, I got a fifteen minute cursory exam that was the most painful one I've ever had in my over thirty years of on-gyn visits .

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

very rude comments and remarks. Cannot believe he deals with patients for a living with the type of attitude he gave me

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

No good

Always rushed. Bad repair needed second surgery after gave birth. Awful experience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

He did my C-section with my daughter and he was fabulous! He took his time and explained everything to me and my husband.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Totally Recommend Dr K!

Dr Kirifides is a wonderful doctor. He is patient, calm and respectful. He listens to you and answers all queries. I am presently consulting him for my first pregnancy. He makes me feel very satisfied and positive after every visit. Totally recommend him to anybody in need.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

The staff does not seem to be concerned about customer service in any manner. Every year they make a mistake filing my insurance because I have 2 carriers, it is a nuisance for me. I call and am left on hold for an inordinate amount of time.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2015

Dr. Kirifides has such a calming presence, he has made me feel so at ease during my first pregnancy. I trust him completely!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Dr. Kirifides is very friendly and professional. He's also ver compassionate and genuine. He takes the time to talk to you and addresses any questions or concerns you have. He performed surgery on me and also delivered my daughter and I've never had any issues. I'd recommend Dr. k to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2013

Terrible doctor

For my first born this doctor was rude and insensitive I would not recommend him to anyone. He is terrible. My husband & I were both not happy with him. He was nasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2013

Rude and uncompassionate
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Excellent bedside manner, spends the time and is very genuine. Highly recommend!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

Great Dr

I have had him for a doctor since the first time I got pregnant with my son in 2007. This is the second child Im pregnant with and he is taking care of me with this baby too. I like this dr. I try to schedule all my appts with him. Hes nice,knows what hes talking about and doesnt rush you out. He is a great dr.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Kirifides is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Vanita Jain

    Dr. Vanita Jain

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, DE 0.40 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Anthony Sciscione

    Dr. Anthony Sciscione

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, DE 0.40 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    30
  • Dr. James Manley

    Dr. James Manley

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, DE 0.40 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    31