ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Kogos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Kogos?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Kogos?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 11 Comments

3.0 Rating

December 24th, 2015

my type of doctor

I'm very pleased with this doctor. He listens and explains as no doctor I've met before

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2015

that's a doctor I want to have

I was looking forward to meet a doctor like dr. Kogos, who takes extra time to answer every question and explain everything he plans to do. I felt better already just talking to him. Let alone I di not have to wait even 5 minutes in his office

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

A wonderful man

very gentle,caring and very soft spoken man. a very smart doctor - he is the best god bless him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2013

attentive and not in a hurry

very satisfied, carefully listens and explains all problems

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

finally!

knowledgeable and well mannered. was right on time with my appointment and had all my questions answered

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

practicing medicine?

went into this office because of a work injury and my primary doesnt do comp and couldnt use my regular insurance. from the point the med. assistant took my vitals it was a horrible experience. this was a follow up from an emergency room visit due to sciatica with a herniated disc so i was in extreme pain and she proceeds to tell me, "just take 2 advil and go back to work' bad attitude and poor taste. as for the doc himself he asked what happened and that was all. i gave the ct scan results from the emergency room and he proceeded to type away on his computer the entire time. gives me 2 scripts for muscle relaxer and ibuprofen(which i cant take) and doesnt offer any at home treatment. just pills. this seems to be more common place with doctors thses days. treat the symptom not the issue. all i wanted was some help and when i can return to work. perhaps a recommendation to a specialist. i will not recommend him to anyone. perhaps i would have got better treatment if i used my primary insurance but that wasnt an option.

Wait time
4 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2012

CHANGING MY PCP AFTER FIRST VISIT

I will never go back to this office again, not only did it take close to an hour to be seen, I also had to experience his rudeness at picking up a private phone call without even excusing himself. Lastly I had to be the one that suggested for him to have bloodwork done since this was a physical visit. I don't understand how people could rate this kind of service as good... that's mind boggling!!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2011

excellent physician

caring and attentive, gave detailled explanation regarding all my problems

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2011

knowledgeable, with excellent manners, very attentive to my concerns

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

attentive and caring

Doctor is attentive and knowledgeable, caring. Goes exrtra step to explain/ educate.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

polite, keen, corteous, I was very satisfied

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Kogos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.

  • Dr. Maria Cuenco

    Internal Medicine, General Practice

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Tehmina Khan

    Dr. Tehmina Khan

    Infectious Disease, Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    9
  • Dr. Anthony Schirripa

    Internal Medicine

    Staten Island, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    16