Dr. Alexander Lambert II MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Newport News, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The BEST. West Point Graduate. Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 28th, 2015
Excellent Caring Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want the best orthopedic surgeon...see Dr Lambert. He listens to you, has sharp diagnostic acumen, great surgical hands. West Point grad class of '84. Team physician at William and Mary for 10+ years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
former patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He repaired my rotator cuff in 2008 and did a Excellent job
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2011
incredible physician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent Expert. Very caring. Diagnosed my problem quickly and cured me. Team physician for William and Mary
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2010
Great doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lambert has helped me with a few ortho problems and also has worked with my children. Very nice man, great bedside manner. Excellent physician, he has helped me with a shoulder, hip, and hand and did a great job with all three.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Be very careful if you choose to use Dr. Lambert for orthopedic surgery. He used what he termed an "aggressive" treatment post-surgery, which included an immobilizing sling rather than one that permitted movement. My husband still has incredible shoulder pain 4 years after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Loved him
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lambert was extremely courteous and profession. He diagnosed my issue fast and then we discussed how to treat it. He spent a great deal of time with me.

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Lambert II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.