ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Lambert II Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Lambert II?

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren's Contracture

Dupuytren’s contracture is a thickening of the tissue beneath the skin of the palm of your hand

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Lambert II?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
12.5 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2016

The BEST. West Point Graduate. Board Certified Orthopedic Surgeon.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Excellent Caring Physician

If you want the best orthopedic surgeon...see Dr Lambert. He listens to you, has sharp diagnostic acumen, great surgical hands. West Point grad class of '84. Team physician at William and Mary for 10+ years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2014

former patient

He repaired my rotator cuff in 2008 and did a Excellent job

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

incredible physician

Intelligent Expert. Very caring. Diagnosed my problem quickly and cured me. Team physician for William and Mary

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

Great doctor

Dr. Lambert has helped me with a few ortho problems and also has worked with my children. Very nice man, great bedside manner. Excellent physician, he has helped me with a shoulder, hip, and hand and did a great job with all three.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2010

Be very careful if you choose to use Dr. Lambert for orthopedic surgery. He used what he termed an "aggressive" treatment post-surgery, which included an immobilizing sling rather than one that permitted movement. My husband still has incredible shoulder pain 4 years after surgery.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Loved him

Dr. Lambert was extremely courteous and profession. He diagnosed my issue fast and then we discussed how to treat it. He spent a great deal of time with me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2017

3.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 21st, 2016

2.0 Rating

July 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Lambert II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Jon Swenson

    Dr. Jon Swenson

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    32
  • Dr. Daniel Cavazos

    Dr. Daniel Cavazos

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    35
  • Dr. Anthony Carter

    Dr. Anthony Carter

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    4.3
    (94)
    30