ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Landfield Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Landfield?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Landfield?

Ratings and Reviews

83 Ratings with 21 Comments

  • Excellent
    63
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    63
  • Great
    6
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.9 min

Showing 83 Ratings with 21 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

I am so thankful for Dr. Landfield

Dr. Landfield is a very compassionate doctor and a good listener. He diagnosed me with MS recently, and has done all he can to help treat my disease. He is kind and patient and I feel so blessed to have him as my Neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

EXCELLENT DOCTOR! HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Excellent doctor! Has been treating my son for the past three years. He listens and explains and shows concern.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2016

Great doctor. Explains everything so it's understandable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2016

He made the Botox injections, for my migraine headaches, less painful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Polite, professional, knowledgeable, kind. I am so glad to find an excellent neurologist ! I will certainly recommend him to my friends and to my pa/doctor so she can refer her patients to him.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

Dr. Landfield, Great Doctor

I love Dr. Landfield. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. He knew what he was talking about, and knew how to fix my problem. I would recommend him to anyone .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2015

Would definitely recommend this doctor to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Chronic Migraine

Dr. Landfield received me as a patient after 2 others Dr.'s passed me off. Too much trouble maybe or a hopeless cause. He listened to my forever long story never rushed or interrupted me. His front office got me in as a next day appointment when I needed it most. Highly recommend

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2015

I love Dr, Alex definitely!!! Best Neurologist in KY...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 11th, 2015

c.n.a./disabled now.

Very caring and concern. Great listener too.Religious.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Very Best Neurologist My Daughter Has Ever Had

When Dr. Landfield was in Abilene, Texas he was my daughter's neurologist. He did a complete evaluation on her and took her off medications she didn't need and prescribed those she did need. Her response was awesome. We have yet to find another neurologist that comes even close to Dr Landfield. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing a neurologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2013

Follow up

Provides Poor Care, Poor testing skills. Poor office environment. Poor follow through if the patient experiences a problem. Worst referrel that I have ever received. Central Baptist needs a new set of neurologists. I have had nerve damage in my leg due to a testing procedure he performed. Appointment was far too easy to get.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Landfield is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Peter Wright

    Pain Management, Neurology

    Lexington, KY 0.25 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. Rick Pellant

    Pain Management, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Neurology

    Lexington, KY 0.25 mi

    3.6
    (26)
    18
  • Dr. Timothy Coleman

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lexington, KY 0.44 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    45