Dr. Alexander Landfield MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Lexington, KY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 21 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

77 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
I am so thankful for Dr. Landfield
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Landfield is a very compassionate doctor and a good listener. He diagnosed me with MS recently, and has done all he can to help treat my disease. He is kind and patient and I feel so blessed to have him as my Neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
EXCELLENT DOCTOR! HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Has been treating my son for the past three years. He listens and explains and shows concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Explains everything so it's understandable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made the Botox injections, for my migraine headaches, less painful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Polite, professional, knowledgeable, kind. I am so glad to find an excellent neurologist ! I will certainly recommend him to my friends and to my pa/doctor so she can refer her patients to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Dr. Landfield, Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Landfield. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and personable. He knew what he was talking about, and knew how to fix my problem. I would recommend him to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Would definitely recommend this doctor to family and friends.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
Chronic Migraine
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Landfield received me as a patient after 2 others Dr.'s passed me off. Too much trouble maybe or a hopeless cause. He listened to my forever long story never rushed or interrupted me. His front office got me in as a next day appointment when I needed it most. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr, Alex definitely!!! Best Neurologist in KY...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 11th, 2015
c.n.a./disabled now.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring and concern. Great listener too.Religious.

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2014
Very Best Neurologist My Daughter Has Ever Had
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Landfield was in Abilene, Texas he was my daughter's neurologist. He did a complete evaluation on her and took her off medications she didn't need and prescribed those she did need. Her response was awesome. We have yet to find another neurologist that comes even close to Dr Landfield. Would highly recommend him to anyone needing a neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2013
Follow up
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Provides Poor Care, Poor testing skills. Poor office environment. Poor follow through if the patient experiences a problem. Worst referrel that I have ever received. Central Baptist needs a new set of neurologists. I have had nerve damage in my leg due to a testing procedure he performed. Appointment was far too easy to get.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Landfield, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.