Dr. Alexander Mathew MD, FACS Patient Reviews

  • Colon and Rectal Surgery Memphis, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

31 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He made an uncomfortable experience very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathew made me feel at ease with my surgery. He and his staff explain everything very well. He is a fabulous doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had surgery in 2010. Dr. Matthew and staff were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
Patient
Outstanding bedside manner, very professional. Outstanding staff took very good care of me in my worst time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathew is very patient and kind. He also makes sure to thoroughly inform patients about the details of their surgery and all of the possible outcomes. He always addressed my needs promptly. And is nurse Beth is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2010
Emergency Appendectomy
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mathew was selected for me by Baptist Memorial Hospital Emergency Room. I could not have selected a more perfect physician if I had time to look for and research one. He explained everything to my satisfaction and made sure I understood what the surgical procedure entailed and what I should expect. Most importantly he listened to me, answered my questions, and assisted me in making informed medical decisions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2008
Great surgeon, wonderful man.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not only is Dr. Mathew a great surgeon, he is also a very kind and compassionate person. He answered all my questions and made sure I completely understood everything. When he performed my surgery, he checked up on me every day in the hospital. He is also very easy to contact. He is wonderful surgeon with a great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 1st, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Mathew, MD, FACS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.