The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Moore Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Moore?

Ratings and Reviews

40 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.2 min

Showing 40 Ratings with 15 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 13th, 2016

No personality

Dr Moore maybe very competent but he has no personality at all. The patient needs to do all the talking, and ask all the questions

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Nice guy, and may mean well but I have but one life, however every time I ask him a question his response is "I DON"T KNOW" maybe I am old school but when a doctor does not have a answer this is when they should say I WILL SENT YOU SOMEWHERE TO SEEK THE ANSWER (hint hint test or specialist) wow how things have changed. one must be proactive with their own health now days or not care.... life is a teacher for all of us LEARN WELL AND LIVE WELL.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

You will wait and wait and wait

Soooo tired of going in for an appt and waiting and waiting It is now 1/2 hour after my appt time an now I am sitting in a room waiting some more. Some times it is an hour or more I have even had the first appt of the day and he is late. My time is as valuable as his!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2013

Highly Recommend Dr. Moore

I am a medical professional and we tend to be difficult patients. However, Dr. Moore has a very calming effect on my nerves. He has my trust and that is saying a lot! I would recommend him without reservation.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2012

I would refer this doctor to a friend, or family member. Lovely experience and overall a great practice.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2012

Great Dr. and wonderful staff. Dr. Moore spends a great deal of time with his patients, answering questions and ensuring you understand what it is you need to do. He is a family man who obviously has good christian principles. I think you will love him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2011

Cutting Edge

Dr. Moore stays on top of cutting edge treatments and spends a lot of his time researching new trends. He is knowledgeable, kind and really cares about his patients and their well being. I'm so glad he is young -- I know he will be in practice for a long time and that makes me happy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2011

Im very particular with the doctor I choose. Dr. Moore is one that will sit back listen to my problem, and talk to me on my level. He answers all my questions and follows up very well. I have referred all my family and many friends to him and all of them are well pleased. Other doctors speak very highly of him. When I call his office his staff is very friendly and does what they can to make me happy.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Staff???

Dr. Moore is a true professional, but he does have a certain person he staffs that is well below average as a professional!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2010

not happy

besides waiting over an hour and getting an indecisive doctor who seemed to have to use a computer to guess at what was wrong...received bill and couldn't get anyone to help me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Dr. Moore is exceedindly conscientious and thorough. He caught a diagnosis for our 18 month old that a well known pediatrician's group missed on another child. We are thrilled that he is our family doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

Dr Moore is a physician who is current with so many diagnoses and latest plans of treatment. When my condition warranted a specialist he took his own time to find one who would be compassionate as well and well versed in treatments.He literally spoke to this Doctor from his cell phone making sure that she was aware of all of my thoughts and then called me to keep me informed. I would recommend (and have done so) him as the perfect family cornerstone of your health care in general.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Moore is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Tanya Hunter

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (5)
    10
  • Dr. Anabel Castro

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (14)
    9
  • Dr. Martha Sanchez-Silva

    Family Medicine

    Jacksonville, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    21