Dr. Alexander Norton Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Las Vegas, NV

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

36 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    47%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Not so bad
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Norton came recommend to me by a few girls I work with, I've had severe periods my whole life they cause me to miss work and become low in iron. I first saw his p.a and she was nice but lost my pap test. When I saw Dr Norton we had to start over, he is a very smart Dr but lacks people skills and bed side manor but he got to the root of my problems skipping no step, he performed surgery and fixed my bleeding and removed my fallopian tubes, I wanted uterus removed but he said we have to try this 1st before we jump to that. Overall I trust him and his decision he is very busy but I just think he lacks bed side manor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a good professional Doctor that I have
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I expected a bit more during my visit. I discussed my plans to start a family and the doctor did not conduct a pelvic exam.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.norton was a wonderful dr during my pregnancy and after. He delivered my baby 3 months early at 1 pound 6 oz. After a long 3 months in nicu hes home healthy and normal. If I ever had another I would definitely choose him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience, Knowledge, never had a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pretty good staff, the Dr. Kinda sucks, seems too busy and doesn't answer questions accurately
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely one of the best OB/GYN's in the Valley

3.7 of 5
April 16th, 2014
Dr. Norton
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I liked Dr. Norton. He delivered my twin boys and Im going back to him for my second pregnancy. Everytime I called with any concern or pain I had he would talk to me, Tell me what I could do to make sure Its either labor or just regular pains. I dont have anything bad to say about him. I had a c-section and my scare is barley noticable. He did a great job. He even came in to my room a day later to check on me and my boys personally. He is so kind. Glad I have him as my doctor.

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2013
waste of time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is a joke. I'm currently still waiting in the fort Apache office its been 45 min the office is completly full, people keep coming in and nowhere to sit. where is the doctor where is the doctor you ask? I have no idea but this occurs every single time I'm in this office. What I do know for a fact is that when my doctor comes in and checks on me he will probably take less than a minute to take a look at me. This is just mediocre. Atleast front desk is pleasant, I recommend you choose another OB to deliver your baby. I completly regret my choice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
GREAT OB/GYN
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not know why anyone would write a horrible review. This place is very professional and caring! I will be back!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2013
I wouldn't recommend this OB to my worst ene
Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2012
He is great! Can't say the same for Celeste Tunnel PA-C!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Norton is the best! It's his PA-C that I can't stand! Rudest female in the office. I refuse to deal with her anymore! The other girls in the office are fine, and the wait times vary, just depends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Norton Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Las Vegas, NV.