ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Ortolano Is this you?
  • 21
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Ortolano?


35 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2016

I love him!! He saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

Great Doctor. Don't believe all the negative you hear!

I have been seeing Dr. O for 7 years. He's delivered both my boys, including my premature son, all went smoothly as it could especially under the circumstances with my preemie. I don't love the wait time in the office, but in always willing to wait because he is very attentive to my comolicated pregnancies. He takes every precaution possible to help me have healthy babies and keep them in there as long as possible. He's straight and to the point, which some may take as bad bed side manner, but for me, I would rather not waste my time or his not getting to the point. I personally like Dr. O as my doctor. I know there are plenty of bad reviews on him and other doctors out there. But that's because you don't hear the good stories. No one talks about their great experience, only the negative.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2015

Definitely worth the wait!!

My husband and I have been struggling to get pregnant for 17 months. After a few visits to apw with no success (they were awful) we decided to try Dr. Ortolano office. It is the best decision we have made. He and his staff were very thoughtful and thorough which was a huge comfort. He has 100% eased our minds about being able to become pregnant and has taken more steps to help us accomplish that than anyone else in the tri-cities has. We will definitlet reccomend him to any struggling with infertility or just for a great ob doctor!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2015

Please stay away from this doctor

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2014

He has an amazing memory which means a lot to me since I usually just feel like a number at other offices. He is caring, funny and knows his stuff! I love everything about him! The office is beautiful and the employees are great! I would HIGHLY reccomend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2014

Not only is he an amazing to to myself but to all of my family and friends and to the communitiy. Not often you find a dr who genuinly cares about others from start to finish and well beyond.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 27th, 2012

beware

when making an appt they advise you to call prior to coming to make sure he's not at the hospital. So, i did and they tell me he's right on time. I get there and when you finally get to a back room to wait, i was in that room starring at the walls for 1 1/2 hours before anyone came in. When he finally arrives in the room he tells you sorry had to go to hospital. They will not tell you that while your waiting so your left frustrated. The FASTEST appt i ever had was 2 1/2 hours. Takes hours to be seen and when he does come in, its in and out quickly. Not worth it! Way over booked!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 12th, 2012

Nope

There's been a few situations in which I've been diagnosed wrong and given wrong medications. I even told them I am allergic to ammoxicylin and they literally prescribed me ammoxicylin lol. I see like 3 nurses every appointment and not once have met my doctor except when he came in my room for 1 minute to tell me I had a kidney infection and would need to antibiotics and hospitilization...he never ran tests...and I didn't have a kidney infection. It was a kidney stone. The nurse practictioner just puts off bad energy with me for some reason too. I feel like a number and these people are too busy to give a crap. I've never experienced pregnancy or clinics like this before...

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

Straight to the Point

Dr. Ortolano is a very caring and excellent doctor. He is great at diagnosing problems and finding the solutions. He lets you know whats going on and what has to be done even if its hard to hear. Did excellent on surgery.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Ortolano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Richland, WA.

  • Dr. Neil Ponder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Richland, WA 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    8
  • Dr. Diana Smigaj

    Maternal and Fetal Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Richland, WA 0 mi

    28
  • Dr. Neil Rawlins

    Dr. Neil Rawlins

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Richland, WA 0.05 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    33