ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Osowa Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Osowa?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

#HighlyRecomend #Patientof2yrs #Familyof10

All five of my children, my son in law and I all see Dr Osowa for our healthcare needs. I am extremely taken back from the negative reviews I've read below. At 47, I thought bedside manner and moral values were long gone. Not w/ Osowa. #ForeverGrateful for his ability to think outside the box and heal the inner me, not just the surface. Front office staff could improve, but if you can get past that, it's worth it. #IamSelfPay (no insurance) and wouldn't go elsewhere.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Nurses r good dr spend time able to asked questions get answers

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2016

Quality of care leaves much to be desired

The practice has become more of a training camp with Dr. Osowa rarely present or leaving junior or inexperienced staff to handle cases. If you want to redo giving blood because it wasn't properly collected the first time or to have to retake an X-ray because inexperienced trainees were left unsupervised to do it, then this is is where you should go. When you do see this doctor, he has an entourage of staff in training with him and he seems distracted and ready to move on to the next patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2015

Money-Hungry and Rude

All those so-called good reviews are probably written by staff and friends. How would you like to go to a doctor who then says he can’t treat your condition, yet still charges $110 for the visit? He claims the fee was for his time, but what good was his time when he can’t take care of what ails you. The professional thing to do would be to return the fee, but no, he is so money hungry that he has no conscious for a patient who now can’t afford to see a doctor who would be able to treat him. He is among those doctors who went into medicine for the wrong reasons.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Ignored symptoms and concerns. Loved one is now deceased due to failure to address these!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2015

pain

I do not have words to express the way I felt about meeting someone like Dr. Alexander Osowa. Dr. Osowa was able to diagnose my current situation accurately. Dr. Osowa showed concern, empathy, and professional ethics towards me at all times. I was able to continue functioning in my daily life without severe pain. I recommend Dr. Alexander Osowa to any one that is in need of a primary care physician because he is the best that I have ever met.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 14th, 2011

Hard to get them to refill your meds for a year

I feel like this Office wants you to come in for everything. All my other doctors would refill my basic meds for a year, but here, I have to keep calling. I love the Nurse practitioner Sheila Walkey, but the practice seems to be out of touch with the struggles people are going through. Unfortunately, I will be looking for another doctor. I can't be nickled and dimed all the time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2011

Dr Osowa is simply amazing! He's caring, knowledgeable, and thorough. I'm so glad I found him. His staff is incredible, too!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

I have been going to DR. Osowa for over 5 years. He really cares about his patients. I have recommended several of my friends to his office. He has a great location and is open extended hours. They also offer walk-ins as well. Love this office/ Dr.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Osowa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buford, GA.

  • Dr. Annissa Wilson

    Family Medicine

    Buford, GA 0 mi

  • Dr. Bo Lee

    Family Medicine

    Buford, GA 0.26 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    27
  • Dr. Jude Okugbeni

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Buford, GA 1.09 mi

    4.6
    (18)
    23