Dr. Alexander Osowa MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 35.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nurses r good dr spend time able to asked questions get answers
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 12th, 2016
Quality of care leaves much to be desired
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The practice has become more of a training camp with Dr. Osowa rarely present or leaving junior or inexperienced staff to handle cases. If you want to redo giving blood because it wasn't properly collected the first time or to have to retake an X-ray because inexperienced trainees were left unsupervised to do it, then this is is where you should go. When you do see this doctor, he has an entourage of staff in training with him and he seems distracted and ready to move on to the next patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 8th, 2015
Money-Hungry and Rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All those so-called good reviews are probably written by staff and friends. How would you like to go to a doctor who then says he can’t treat your condition, yet still charges $110 for the visit? He claims the fee was for his time, but what good was his time when he can’t take care of what ails you. The professional thing to do would be to return the fee, but no, he is so money hungry that he has no conscious for a patient who now can’t afford to see a doctor who would be able to treat him. He is among those doctors who went into medicine for the wrong reasons.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignored symptoms and concerns. Loved one is now deceased due to failure to address these!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2015
pain
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not have words to express the way I felt about meeting someone like Dr. Alexander Osowa. Dr. Osowa was able to diagnose my current situation accurately. Dr. Osowa showed concern, empathy, and professional ethics towards me at all times. I was able to continue functioning in my daily life without severe pain. I recommend Dr. Alexander Osowa to any one that is in need of a primary care physician because he is the best that I have ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Hard to get them to refill your meds for a year
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel like this Office wants you to come in for everything. All my other doctors would refill my basic meds for a year, but here, I have to keep calling. I love the Nurse practitioner Sheila Walkey, but the practice seems to be out of touch with the struggles people are going through. Unfortunately, I will be looking for another doctor. I can't be nickled and dimed all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Osowa is simply amazing! He's caring, knowledgeable, and thorough. I'm so glad I found him. His staff is incredible, too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to DR. Osowa for over 5 years. He really cares about his patients. I have recommended several of my friends to his office. He has a great location and is open extended hours. They also offer walk-ins as well. Love this office/ Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Osowa, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Buford, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Annissa Wilson

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Isaac Sved

27 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jude Okugbeni

22 years experience

4.7 of 5