The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Otellin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Otellin?

Bipolar Disorder

Bipolar Disorder

Get the facts about bipolar disorder, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Otellin?

Ratings and Reviews

54 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 54 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Great Doctor

The best doc I have ever had. He diagnosed my problem and provide me with the medicine I needed to live normally.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

He is a great person and knkws his parients very well.. Happy to have him..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

One of the most uncaring Dr. That I have ever been around I worked in a hospital for 20 years and never did I come in contact with someone like him rude uncaring and does not know what he is treating you for ...Talks down to people I would not advice anyone to see this man....

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 8th, 2013

unreachable

Terrible office staff. Good luck getting ahold of them on the phone. They hardly ever answer the phone or return messages, even if they are marked urgent. I once tried to get in touch with them for 2 weeks & could not get my business handled until I went to the office in person!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Caring and Competent Physician

I would highly recommend Dr. Otellin, for his genuine compassionate and patient-centered care. He is a competent physician, who treats his patients holistically and places his emphasis on patient choice and empowerment.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2010

the doctor who listen

He is very nice, pleasant man. He listen to me. He really cares.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2008

Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Otellin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Charleston, WV.

  • Dr. Rita Gandhy

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    South Charleston, WV 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    11
  • Dr. Elma Bernardo

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    South Charleston, WV 0 mi

    4.2
    (4)
    53
  • Dr. Paul Ferguson

    Dr. Paul Ferguson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    South Charleston, WV 0 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    9