Dr. Alexander Pappas MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Myrtle Beach, SC

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.4)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 26 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read all the reviews. I've been living with foot pain for 6 months. It took a month to get in with him. Worth the wait. I'm pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A. Pappas is the Best. However, I pay a high premium to receive the Best Health Care. When I choose the Best Doctor, I feel I should have my Doctor take care of me until I am discharged from his care. I don't think it is fair to have someone without a Doctors Degree take care of me when I pay for the Best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wasn't followed up on - wait to get in for appts is always a month or more
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up - can't get you in to see him except for 5-6 weeks out or more. Not kind of dr. you want taking care of you. Maybe if not had so much of a load of patients would be good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took a month to get in to see him ... but worth the wait. I'm finally pain free.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Came highly recommended. Took two weeks to get in but was worth the wait. Exercises to relieve my plantar faciitis are working.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pappas is an excellent doctor. He has excellent bedside manners and he spent a lot of time with me and answered any questions that I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
February 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Pappas, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Myrtle Beach, SC.