The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Paraschos Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Paraschos?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Paraschos?

Ratings and Reviews

9 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 9 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2014

Emergency

I was having terrible chest pain. I went to Alamance Hospital and was checked by the doctor on staff. He called in Dr. Paraschos. Dr. Paraschos examined me and told me that he might be able to fix my problem with a stent but that he would need to do further testing to determine this. He did those tests, then called me back in. He told me, as gently and kindly as he could, that I needed to have open heart surgery. He called UNC-CH hospital (my choice). They sent an ambulance immediately for me. The surgeon could not perform the open heart surgery that night because my heart was too weak. I had one artery blocked at 80%, one at 90%, and one at 100%. I was literally dying when I was admitted. The following morning, I had an eight hour open heart surgery. That has been five years ago now. Dr. Paraschos, a kind man and a total gentleman, saved my life.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Mrs

Dr Paraschos was very through and did a heart cath on me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2012

Felt sexually harassed

I took my mother in for her appointment with Dr.Paraschos a few weeks back. I was first floored by his long stare he gave me when he walked into the room. After he talked to my mother for a few minutes he then started asking me personal questions that had nothing to do with the appointment. When I asked him how that was related to my mothers appointment he got very cocky and stated that most woman were very attracted to him and I should be flattered. If it wasn't for my mothers serious medical condition and worrying it will effect her health for the worse I would file a sexual harassment claim. The other staff members were very professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 3rd, 2010

Care

I am wife to one of his patient. For over 10 years I been watching my husband slowly die of chf. We had great dr in Wi that cared about him. They had a team of drs in place for care. Here the drs do not talk to other dr. They just throw a bandaid on the problem and send you home. There is no support. I am brushed off by this dr. I am the wife. I have questions. He spend his time recording his finding. We are lone and scared here. We no supports. Do not get me started on the hospital. Do not go to Almanace. THey will kill you period. They called me on the phone and told me my husband had cancer. Then 12 hours later told me there was a mistake. This is my husband heart they messing with everyday. I do not trust them at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

2.3 Rating

October 17th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

March 5th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Paraschos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burlington, NC.

  • Dr. Martin Skulskie

    Dr. Martin Skulskie

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Burlington, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23
  • Dr. John Min

    Internal Medicine

    Burlington, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    21
  • Dr. David Fitzgerald

    Dr. David Fitzgerald

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Burlington, NC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    37