Dr. Alexander Parr MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2017
Wonderful and Truly a Doctor who loves his job!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have a rare condition so finding a doctor that not only knows what it is but can actually do the surgery has been a challenge. Dr. Parr was empathetic to my condition but also confident on what needed to be done & really wanted to do the surgery. the office and staff are great. Marie in scheduling is very kind & patient I would recommend this office to anyone who need a GOOD if not GREAT surgeon. Dr Parr is not like other DR. he speaks to you or with you but NEVER down to you. I had several questions prepared to ask at my appointment , but by the time he explained everything HE ANSWERED OR COVERED EVERYTHING.. I know I have the PERFECT SURGEON/DOCTOR/PERSON for my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Umbilical hernia repair.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In 2014, I had a umbilical hernia. Was refereed by my doctor to Dr.A.Parr. He examined me, explained to me the type of hernia I had, explained to me the surgery process and the after surgery recovery process. His staff was quick in scheduling the procedure. From procedure to end of recovery: 1 month. Thanks Dr.Parr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 15th, 2015
Amazing Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy literally saved my life. After several misdiagnoses from other doctors (those that got it semi-right gave me a 40% chance of actually living through an operation), saw Dr Parr on a referral. I spent 59 days in the hospital after having an intestine resection and repair on 3 fistulas. Dr Parr continually encouraged me and comforted me by saying "This is not forever. " Today I had my final post op follow up. An area that was 8 inches long, 6 inches high and 1.5 inches deep is now the size of a quarter. I am looking forward to my first shower since November!! True miracle worker!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Surgery
Dr. Parr was the angel sent to me. Had my gall bladder removed. Dr. Parr explained exactly what he was going to do. He was very busy the day of my operation and you would never know by his mannerism. He certainly is special. I feel great. Thank you Dr. Parr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2014
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Parr was a breath of fresh air. Pleasant, concerned, personal and personable, and very skilled. We were scheduled with a colleague but were seen by Dr. Parr instead. Lucky break. I am sure all of the doctors in this practice are great, but we were very comfortable with Dr. Parr and received the utmost professional care. I would recommend him, and do, to everyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Parr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.