The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Paterson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Paterson?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2012

Dr Paterson retireing

Dr. Paterson has been my Dr for about 14 years.He has seen me through breast cancer, diabetes and other ailments . He was also my sisters Dr. The excellent care he gave her and myself cannot be any better.He gives so much of himself. Now it is time for him to enjoy life. I hope retirement is everything he wants and so richly deserves. May God Bless you in everything you do.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

He and his staff operate like the old time country doctor but with modern medicine. How many doctors still make house calls?

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2011

Dr. Paterson is the best.

Dr. Paterson is the best. I have been a patient for a long time. He is a good listener and always answers all your questions and is very caring. I will really miss him when he retires. Thank you so much for all your help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Highly recommend Dr. Paterson. On a scale of 1 to 10, he's a 10.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2011

The Best

I have been seeing Dr. Paterson for about 9 yrs. now. He has a great bedside manner. I always feel he has time to listen to my problems. I never feel rushed. His staff is always very friendly and professional. I hope he doesn't retire anytime soon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Great Doctor!

Very easy to talk to and a good listener. Works with the patients until he figures out what the problem is and then treats it from there. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Paterson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jennerstown, PA.

  • Dr. Suzanne Blasko

    Dr. Suzanne Blasko

    Family Medicine

    Boswell, PA 2.11 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. William Thompson

    Family Medicine

    Boswell, PA 2.11 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Sanders Ergas

    Family Medicine

    Hollsopple, PA 7.43 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    37