The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Petcu Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Petcu?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 30 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2016

thoughtful

His always patient and compassionate. A good listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2016

Dr Petcu is thoroughly professional and takes time with you and guide you if you need advise or referral. He is not an alarmist and helps elevate any fears you may have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Thanks to a wonderful nurse Mia that recommended Dr. Petcu I wouldn't be here. Mia has 18 years of confidence in Dr. Petcu and I will have my lifetime of confidence in him because of him. He is a smart man and his diagnosis is right on!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Awesome Doctor love him..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2016

Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Petcu has been my primary dr. for over 15 years. He is an outstanding internist and his staff is excellent as well. Dr. Petcu goes above and beyond what is expected of a doctor. He is thorough, effective, knowledgeable, and caring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

Dr Petcu is thorough and caring, great doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

He talks directly to you.

After my mom spent 6 weeks in the hospital after having a heart-attack and visited my many doctors, Dr. Petcu was the only Dr. that took the time to listen to her. He also spoke directly to her and not me, the daughter. He didn't rush to a conclusion, but, had some additional tests done of his own. Really liked his bedside manner.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

An exceptional doctor

Dr. Petcu is an extremely knowledgeable doctor. He has a depth of understanding of the person he is treating. Everyone is important to him, and every symptom is important. I know that he will always return my call. Because of the attention that he gives to his patients and his knowledge, his diagnosis can be depended on.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2009

He always gets back to you, and is a caring doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Petcu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.

  • Dr. Stephen Ocken

    Dr. Stephen Ocken

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Howell, NJ 0.50 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Stuti Agrawal

    Internal Medicine

    Howell, NJ 0.50 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    24
  • Dr. Abolghassem Garmkhorani

    Dr. Abolghassem Garmkhorani

    Internal Medicine

    Freehold, NJ 1.30 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    33