Dr. Alexander Petcu MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Freehold, NJ

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2016
thoughtful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His always patient and compassionate. A good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petcu is thoroughly professional and takes time with you and guide you if you need advise or referral. He is not an alarmist and helps elevate any fears you may have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thanks to a wonderful nurse Mia that recommended Dr. Petcu I wouldn't be here. Mia has 18 years of confidence in Dr. Petcu and I will have my lifetime of confidence in him because of him. He is a smart man and his diagnosis is right on!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome Doctor love him..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petcu has been my primary dr. for over 15 years. He is an outstanding internist and his staff is excellent as well. Dr. Petcu goes above and beyond what is expected of a doctor. He is thorough, effective, knowledgeable, and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Petcu is thorough and caring, great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
He talks directly to you.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After my mom spent 6 weeks in the hospital after having a heart-attack and visited my many doctors, Dr. Petcu was the only Dr. that took the time to listen to her. He also spoke directly to her and not me, the daughter. He didn't rush to a conclusion, but, had some additional tests done of his own. Really liked his bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2009
An exceptional doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Petcu is an extremely knowledgeable doctor. He has a depth of understanding of the person he is treating. Everyone is important to him, and every symptom is important. I know that he will always return my call. Because of the attention that he gives to his patients and his knowledge, his diagnosis can be depended on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He always gets back to you, and is a caring doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Petcu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Freehold, NJ.