The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Pinkusovich Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Pinkusovich?


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2017

arrogant, rude. doesn't listen.has prejudge opinion without even superficial evaluation. wanted cash upfront even initially he was accepting my insurance.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2016

Patient

Pinkus refused to hear anything I had to say, refused to write a script even though I was prescribed my medication for over 6 months with a previous doctor. if you dont want to waste time, dont bother with this doc

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2015

To my favorite Dr.Pinkusovich and his staff

Dr_Alexander_Pinkusovich is the most intelligent and knowledgeable Dr. He is always paying attention to patient's problems and helping people to make them feel better.I am highly recommending Dr.Pinkusovich as a one of the better doctors in Brooklyn. I wish him long term work in his job for patients care, wishing to him and his staff all the best in their jobs and in personal life as well.Good luck to all of them.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2013

Horrible Experience

So I came into this doctor's midwood location at 1840 E 14th St. I found him through my insurance directory and made an appointment for the following week. I came in and the staff was very nice, there were no other patients there so I waited maybe 15 minutes tops. So I come into the doctor's office and describe to him my OCD issues. To which he responds that he's not an "OCD specialist". Keep in mind he's a psychiatrist its' not as though he's a therapist who will be doing CBT or cognitive behavioral therapy. This experience was beyond absurd.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 7th, 2012

The Worst Psychiatrist

I came here recently after a struggle with anxiety and now benzodiazepine withdrawal. I wouldn't recommend Dr. Alexander Pinkusovich to my WORST ENEMY! The office was empty, and actually the staff is very nice but Mr. Pinkusovich was the RUDEST person and most UNPROFESSIONAL doctor I have ever met.30 seconds into explaining my problems to him, he abruptly started saying "no, NO! I don't treat people with previous problems." ...It was actually the last day of my medication which I can't just stop taking cold-turkey. He told me "it's YOUR problem, go to an emergency room." I said "But, what am I supposed to do, my medication is going to end please help me." He said "It's NOT MY PROBLEM, I'm the doctor and I can refuse to treat anyone I want. Call 911." I got up and walked out. I understand a doctor isn't required to treat anyone for any reason, but wow who talks like that? Stay away from him at all costs.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2014

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Pinkusovich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • David Inwood

    Adolescent Medicine, Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY

    3.4
    (26)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Stanislav Kulishov

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Brooklyn, NY 0.02 mi

    3.5
    (13)
    28
  • Dr. Gary Miller

    Dr. Gary Miller

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Brooklyn, NY 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (3)
    15