ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Prattes Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Prattes?


12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2016

Outstanding Doctor. Been with him for about 10 years. Highly recommended if your looking for a Doctor that cares.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2016

Terrible stay away

Most of the "positive" reviews are copy pasted else where from other sites into this site to balloon up his ratings. He's terrible. Overcharges without any reason nor valid receipt. Co-pay for in network visits are not $175. And spending 2 minutes with your patient barely listening to them is not an office visit. I've taken it up myself to write a real review of this guy and his "wonderful" staff on every doc review site. If this helps even one poor patient in to go to a real doctor instead than I'll be happy.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2013

This is the best doctor you will ever find. Extremely knowledgeable. Very friendly. Takes an interest in your overall Heath. He takes the time to listen. Easy to get an appointment, office staff and nurse are wonderful too. Great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Great, caring doctor

Dr Prattes is the kindest doctor and even if he is busy he gives me the time I need. I have been to numerous family practice doctors in my life and he by far out does them all. My mom was having problems in Arizona and she saw numerous doctors and none of them could figure it out. I had her come out to see doctor Prattes and he gave the time we needed to explain what was happening, go over ALL of the history, all of her meds and after two visits he figured it out and now my mother is doing wonderful. She was having a reaction to one of her meds! Thank you doctor Prattes!

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2011

My new Doctor

Recently started seeing Dr. Prattes. Very fine Doctor. Knows exactly what he is doing and the best cure for success. I cannot recommend Dr. Prattes too highly.His Nurse Sandy (his right arm) is a wonderful lady, filled with sweetness and compassion. Sandy knows how to take blood also, without hurting -- which is a plus. Also, Mrs. Prattes and office lady, Lilly are so sweet and kind. No doubt this office will be my forever Primary Care group.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 11th, 2011

New rate

Dr. Is fine, but his staff need to be more professional.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2011

Dr. Prattes is awesome. About 1 year ago, I had a serious life threatening illness, which I was unaware. Dr. Prattes' knowledge and quick action saved my life. He is extremely kind, sensitive to patients and really listens to patients concerns. In an age where in the one on one communication is in decline, this Doctor and his staff are the exception. They exemplify excellence in medical care. Dr. Prattes has earned my total trust in his ability to care for the medical needs of our family.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2009

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Prattes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Elwyn Rexinger

    Dr. Elwyn Rexinger

    Family Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.09 mi

    3.0
    (14)
    45
  • Dr. Scott Shiffman

    Family Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.09 mi

    34
  • Dr. Jeffrey Rey

    Emergency Medicine, Family Medicine

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.21 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39