Dr. Alexander Ruthven II MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Port Huron, MI

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 47 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
June 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It's been over a month still no responce of the mri he sent me for. I even called the nurse, no reply. Orders meds without telling me plus I have no clue what there for until I get to Rx many I don't want. Not a good place to go. Waiting room is trashed & dirty. Seating all shredded. Staff is awful. Don't recommend to anyone looking for a family doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor, worth the rude staff, spends time with everyone so wait is understandable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Don't waste your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't bother expressing concerns about your health because thwy will either get ignored, or it will take him forever to check a concern. Doesn't seem caring and the people in the office are unprofessional and speak to you with disrespectful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Go anywhere else its not worth your time
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
There is always atleast a four hour wait, even if ur just getting blood drawn, which his staff is awful at, they couldnt find a vien if it was the size of a parked car. he lies to your face, when he finaly gets to you he rushes out in five minutes, his desk staff could honestly care less, his office manager is even worse. he has a major god complex, he is completely selfish, self centered, rigid and un careing. I wittnessed a man come in with all the tendins torn in his arm beg to be seen and was turned down even though they have walk ins which they always put ahead of the people with apointments. This is an honest popular opinion among his many patients and ex patients, not based on any sort of incident.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 24th, 2012
Would not recommend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor will not speak with the patient, and the office requires visits that are neither reasonable nor necessary. The office staff have used the phrase "shut up" on occasion to me when trying to explain what is wrong. Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ruthven has been my doctor for 28 years.The last few years he seems to be changed in his attitude now being kind and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Without Dr. Ruthven the medical field is a better, safer place.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 14th, 2016

5.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Ruthven II, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.