ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Shar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Shar?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 4th, 2016

Absolutely horrendous bedside manner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2015

Dr. Shar treats serious illnesses. Patient may not be prepared to hear the diagnosis. Patient need to know the question they want to ask because the conditions he treat are not easy to explain in layman's language. Also, it signals to him patient's preparedness to hear the answer.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2012

scond chance

Dr.Alexander Shar saved my life. I have been turned out by other physisans.Apparently I was misdiagnosed, now I am on the path to recovery.Thank You very much!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

The best. Dear to me, he has helped me in so many ways rather he knows it or not. Thinking of him is getting me through the worst time of my life. I missunderstood things about him. But overall, he's a good doctor. I wish I would had told him this. I've learned a great from him and he has been there for us. He has been very patience with patients, especially with their families. I should have been patience with him and more understanding. I'm gonna miss his smiles and treasure the memories of our doctor visit an forget the things that I misunderstood about about him. I"m so sorry about it. Believe Me. I have regrets. I didn't mean to hurt and disrespect such a good sand intelligent doctor. If I would have pairs more attention to what he said and stop being so opinionated. Iwouldn' t have misunderstood things. He really is the best in his proffestion. The best! 2 thumbs up.

Easy Appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 30th, 2010

excellent quality of care provided by oncologist

I have no words how to thank Dr.Shar for the care provided, and I feel very grateful that he was giving another chance to enjoy this life along with my family.Kaiser Permanente should be proud and thankful to have such a great provider.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

2.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Shar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Catherine Nobel

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Critical Care Medicine

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    20
  • Dr. Firoozeh Sahebi

    Transplant Surgery, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    25
  • Dr. Bruce Goldberg

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine, Clinical Laboratory Immunology

    Los Angeles, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    35