Dr. Alexander Shifrin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 13.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shifrin removed my cancerous thyroid with the least amount of discomfort for me and with terrific results. Recovery was quick and occurred exactly as he predicted. His skill and expertise resulted in a very negligible incision site and his professional demeanor is much appreciated. I would highly recommend him to anyone who may need his services. His staff is exemplary and extremely helpful and knowledgeable as well as kind and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Highly Recommend
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience with great staff. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Total Thyroidectomy
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shifrin the meaning of " A True Professional, Knowledgeable" doctor. Words cannot describe how grateful and at ease I was when I found out Dr. Shifrin was a provider with my new insurance. I met Dr. Shifrin approximately 3-4 years ago. He performed a biopsy on several nodules I had at the time (benign) _ great! Went on with my life, and lost my job. Time passes and I start a new job. Unfortunately, at this time I'm not feeling too well. I was very bless that Dr. Shifrin was a provider in the network with my new insurance - "Thank God". I went to see the doctor and after several test was told I needed surgery. To make a long story short, Dr. Shifrin was amazing. I knew with him I was going to be ok, with any other surgeon I would not have been so confident and at ease. His office staff have so much knowledge and compassion. I will never forget the first time I met Linda - she is the best!. Thank you all for everything and most of all Dr. Shifrin - I am able to swallow again. Once the thyroid was removed it was send to pathology. "Happy Ending" (benign). God Bless to all the Great Surgeons out there and especially to the one and only "Dr. Shifrin"!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very impressed with every one in Dr. Shifrin's office, including the doctor. Everyone is very smart, courteous, friendly and professional. It's a pleasure to go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office staff were professional and very organized. They took care of everything. I received exceptional communication throughout the process leading up and after surgery. Dr. Shifrin is a subject matter expert and an excellent surgeon. Tara the PA has incredible bed side manner. Very thankful I was referred to Dr. Shifrin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so impressed and grateful to Dr. Shifrin for performing my recent parathyroidectomy. In 2011 I had the same procedure done by another surgeon, but after some time, I had a reoccurance of hypercalcemia. Because of having prior surgery, I had a lot of scar tissue, but Dr. Shifrin and his team did an outstanding job! I was able to go home the same day, my incision is so much smaller than the first time, and is healing up so well. I am also feeling better everyday. I also need to thank everyone of Dr. Shifrin's staff. They are all so courteous, efficient and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shifrin and his entire staff -- Linda, Megan, Jamila, Lauren and Tara -- were all AMAZING. I was very, very nervous about having a biopsy and then surgery done, but Dr. Shifrin and entire staff went above and beyond to put me at easy! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Though I do not know the final outcome, I feel that I finally have the right doctor for my particular health issue. I also have high praise for his office staff: Linda, Jamillah, Megan and Lauren. Additionally, his PA was thorough and patient with my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Dr. Shifrin
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Naturally, I was upset and scared upon my first visit to meet Dr. Shifrin. At first, he may seem stern and his bedside manner can leave a lot to be desired. His primary concern is about providing the best possible diagnosis and care. However, when all things were said and done, I could not have been happier with him. We were both smiling for my last visit. You can’t even see my scar and it is only three weeks. I would highly recommend him and just to mention as well, his staff was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply the best!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional in every way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Shifrin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Neptune, NJ.

Doctor

Dr. Nasim Ahmed

29 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Knight

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Matteotti

4.5 of 5