ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Spitzer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Spitzer?

Adult ADHD

Get the facts about attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD) in adults, including the different types and symptoms of each.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Spitzer?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

Amazing Neurologist

My Husband has young Onset Parkinson's Disease and we are working with Dr. Spitzer for the disease itself as well as associated sleep issues. He's easily one of the most intelligent and analytical Doctors we have seen. Because of his Electrical Engineering background, he is working on different bio-chemical pathways not involving serotonin to combat loss of sleep. He explains things, he speaks to us like intelligent people, and his approach is both logical and compassionate. He also addresses approaches to care that lead to better insurance coverage, because we all know, insurance is in the business to make money for themselves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

I took my father to an appointment with Dr. Spitzer. We found him to be very rude, had a terrible bedside manner, actually spoke very rude to my elderly parents, almost yelling at them at times. When we would ask questions he was very rude and abrupt in answering them. We would never take my father back to see him again, we will seek care elsewhere. At one point I wanted to get up and walk out of the room due to his severe rudeness to my parents. My advice, seek another provider who will be less rude and show compassion.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 6th, 2016

Dr. Spitzer is terrific!!!!! You may have to wait to be seen as he spends time with each patient - doesn't rush through your visit and that is why he sometimes runs late because he is spending quality time with the person ahead of you also. The best sleep disorder doctor to come to our area.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2015

On the initial he took a lot of time and said he would help my problem. At the follow up however, he said I needed a very expensive $1200/mo pharmaceutical treatment that was also dangerous upon my personal research. When i didn't agree with his recommended treatment due to cost alone he responded by saying when I was ready to take the medication to let him know. So much for working with me to help my situation. Needless to say i never saw him again.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2014

One of the best

Dr. Spitzer saved my life. I was in constant pain, I would fall asleep during conversations and didnt even know it. My depression was out of control because my own Dr. Wouldnt believe there was something wrong. Dr. Spitzer spent time with me, spent almost 2 1/2 hours on my first visit looking at my sleep study, my history, dicusssing how best to address my migraines and diagnosed me with narcolepcy. Something my Dr missed for almost 10 years. Thank you Dr. Spitzer for giving me my life back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

By another physician's referral, my father sought treatment from Dr. Spitzer over a period of one year. Our appt wait time was NEVER less than one hour, on one occasion it was two hours. He was rude and curt, talking down to my father. The appointment clerk mixed my father's appt up with another patient's on two occasions. When my father approached Dr. Spitzer with his concerns, he was met with anger and rudeness. The office was dirty and outdated. We reported this to the referring doctor and sought treatment elsewhere.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

Dr. A. Robert Spitzer is a Breath of Fresh Air

Dr. Spitzer is one of the best doctors in his field. He is a researcher and a doctor who actually took time to ask questions and listen to my responses. For the first time in years, I was successfully treated for fibromyalgia and CF and working full time, making good money. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2010

One of the best in his field

Once in a while you come across an excellent doctor. Dr. Spitzer is one of them. When I was concerned about an Rx med and my headaches he spent over an hour explaining everything to me. No matter my questions, he took the time to educate me. He wants his patient to be involved with their health. I only wish all my Dr's could be as wonderful, and knowledgeable, as Dr. Spitzer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Insightful and Caring Practioner

DR. Spitzer is an exceptional doctor, who is a researcher as well. If you suffer with fibromylagia or other difficult to diagnose ailments, he is superb at identifying the problem and prescribing something that will help. He is willing to spend forty minutes in consultation.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2017

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Spitzer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stevens Point, WI.

  • Dr. Jerold Harter

    Dr. Jerold Harter

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Stevens Point, WI 0 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Umesh Vyas

    Psychiatry, Sleep Medicine

    Stevens Point, WI 0 mi

    1.0
    (4)
  • Dr. Susan Girod

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Stevens Point, WI 0 mi

    28