ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Tal Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Tal?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Tal?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

I have been seeing this doctor for a few years. He seems borderline rude frequently. He barely acknowledges me at an office visit stares at a computer the majority of the time with his back to me. He sent me for a particular lab test I questioned why, he ignored me and walked away. I brought up the test again and he would not give me a straight answer. He is highly intelligent and I'm sure he is a fine doctor although his paternalistic style does not work for me. I would find it extremely hard to trust someone if they are not honest with me.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2016

Very impatient. Keeps his back turned to you. Looks at your test results and tells you want to do. Wont spend the time to listen to you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Excellent physician. I began seeing him through the recommendation of a patient. Explains everything and is very thorough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

I think Dr. Tal is very thorough and very easy to talk to. He has a good sense of humor, makes you feel at ease with his manner and competence and he follows up with his patients

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2015

Dr. Tal is Great!!

Dr. Tal has a wonderful bedside manner and has been very attentive to my needs as a patient. This is one Dr. that will listen to your concerns and address them. Wonderful Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 25th, 2015

Dr. Tal is a very thorough. He makes sure he doesn't let anything unchecked. His demeanor may be a little odd at times, but he really is very intelligent. I've been going to him for quite a few yesrs now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 12th, 2015

Staff never follows up.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 17th, 2014

office visits

Will not call my previous physician to consult about me. Always looking at computer and not talking to my face. My spleen is enlarge and my platelets have been below normal for over a year and a half. He never mentioned to me about my platelets being low. It takes months to get a visit then the office threatens that when you cancel, you cannot get an appointment for months later.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 20th, 2014

upset

Dr Tal is one of the best, but his staff is unorganized and then call you a liar to cover up what they did.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2013

Dr. Tal

Dr. Tal is one of the very best Dr.'s that I have ever had the pleasure of seeing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2012

Dr. Tal

Dr. Tal is extremely knowledgeable and cares about diagnosing your problem quickly and accurately. He does his best to ensure he is looking at the whole picture and orders appropriate tests. Unfortunately, the receptionist Marla and nurse Sue Steiner are not very professional at all. Every single visit I hear one or both of them saying something inappropriate, unprofessional, and unpleasant. While I was waiting in the waiting room last year, Susan was bad mouthing some other employees to Marla and cursing about a colleague that wanted to change their schedule. Marla hung up on a patient rudely in another episode. It is sad really. I couldn't believe it. If it wasn't for the care from Dr. Tal, I wouldn't continue to visit this office.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2011

horrible

Office staff very unfriendly (especially Marla)and unprofessional. Front offce girl spends all her time on cell phone and you can hear her badmouthing her coworkers on the phone. She once shut off all the lights on us patients and walked out the door and said she was going home. Meanwhile there were 6 patients still sitting waiting to see the doctor. Every time I have an appointment I wait a minimum of 3 hours just in the waiting room then another 30-45 mins in the exam room only to have Dr Tal spend 5 minutes with me. He clearly does not listen to his patients either because he often repeats the same questions multiple times at the same visit. They will put you on a call return to make your next appt and not ever call you back so when you take it upon yourself to call they tell you they are booked for the next 6 months. Not worth it, going somewhere better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Tal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.

  • Dr. James Weiss

    Dr. James Weiss

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Monroeville, PA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    38
  • Dr. Joseph Liput

    Nephrology, Internal Medicine

    Monroeville, PA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    38
  • Dr. Usha Sharma

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Monroeville, PA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (17)
    43