ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Tikhtman Is this you?
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
19.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Tikhtman?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

He has been an excellent doctor in treating my MS.

He has a quiet yet personable demeanor. I'm comfortable with him and with telling him my symptoms. He listens and always takes into account what you've said. I continue to go to him even though it is now over a two hour drive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2015

Didn't help me at all. Was rude to me on one occasion. Didn't spend much time with me and didn't even offer to tend to my needs of the day. Just in and out.. Very rude.. Want be going back to him anymore.. Don't recommend him at all..

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2013

Satisfied

Very thorough and professional in our meeting. First ,eating with hom gives him a five star!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Dr Tikhtman is a very caring, very thorough doctor. He takes time to listen and doesn't make you feel uncomfortable. I would recomend him for anyone!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

...

I have been trying to get in for my follow up for 6 months. I ran out of my prescription and tried to leave messages 2 weeks before my medication ran out, but their office inbox was full. Due to my lack of medication, I began having seizures again and ended up with $300 in ER bills. If you want a doctor thats going to care about your problem and care about you as an individual, I suggest you go elsewhere. It has been a month and a half and I still have not been able to get ahold of anyone at the office.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 1st, 2009

They should hire someone to answer the phone so you dont have to leave messages..very unprofessional!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

1.0 Rating

December 7th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Tikhtman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. James Winkley II

    Dr. James Winkley II

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Lexington, KY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (68)
    20
  • Dr. Andre Fernandez

    Psychiatry, Child Psychiatry

    Lexington, KY 0.72 mi

    2.8
    (22)
    30
  • Dr. Maria Pavez

    Neurology, Sleep Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0.84 mi

    4.1
    (47)
    29