Dr. Alexander Tischler MD Patient Reviews

  • Foot and Ankle Orthopedics Newport Beach, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Horrible!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing that is worse than this doctors bedside manner, which was deplorable, is his desire or ability or desire to provide a correct diagnosis. I went to him to provide a second opinion before I underwent surgery for torn tendons. I explained what happened and was visibly limping. He stated that it wasn't a tear, it was Paraneal degeneration and it would never heal and I should just get used to limping. He came to this conclusion without ever looking at the MRI which I brought with me. He wouldn't look at it because he said it would "take too long ". Fast forward and I had the surgery by an orthopedic surgeon that actually cares about his patients. My tendons or repaired and I am no longer limping. My experience is that this doctor couldn't couldn't have cared less I would not recommend him under any circumstance is to anybody. I wish I could give him 0 stars
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Making the best of a bad situation.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first surgery and it couldn't have went any better. Dr. Tischler did a great job I can't recommend him enough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2016
Fantastic Result
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was treated by Dr. Alexander Tischler for a multiple fracture of my right ankle. The surgical results was fantastic. I experience no pain or restriction in my ankle. He is in my opinion and outstanding surgeon. He is a complete professional and the staff is friendly and extremely helpful. I recommend the Institute and Dr. Tischler without reservation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Ankle Surgery Guru
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tischler performed complex ankle surgery.He was straight forward and to the point with me on what to expect. He said my recovery would take at least 6 to 8 months to heal. He said I could probably be back to work (I'm on my feet 8 hours a day in hospital working with patients in Physical Therapy) in about 3 1/2 to 4 months. However, I was able to return to work at full duties in 1 1/2 months. It's already been 11 1/2 months (it will be exactly 1 year post surgery at the end of April) and I am free of any pain. The only thing I notice it just some mild stiffness, usually after I get off work. I thank God that my wife was able to find him. He took me in right away after I fractured and dislocated my ankle. Dr. Tishler is a very skilled and professional surgeon, probably the best in his craft in O.C..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2012
Toe surgery
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tischler performed surgery on my big toe almost 13 years ago. The arthritus was pretty bad. I have lived pain free since the surgery. I live in another state now and had the same surgery on my left toe....the results are poor. I plan to see him again soon.Dr. Tischler is the expert for any kind of foot surgery. His bedside manner was curteous and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a broken ankle a few years ago. Broke the ankle on aSaturday and I was told in the emergency room that their doctors weren't "any good". So Monday I went to Tischler's office and requested an appointment with him. Was taken right away andhe saw me for three months. Eventually due to the ankle my kneewent out and he did surgery on it. All is fine now, he did a great job. He has a sense of humor that not too many peoplelike, but as a doctor he is terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2011
great foot/ankle expert
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly regarded for treatment of difficult problems perhaps with prior treatments failing. Doctor really expert and other orthopedics refer to him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 31st, 2017

4.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Tischler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.