The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr Alexander Vaccaro Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr Alexander Vaccaro?

Ratings and Reviews

143 Ratings with 50 Comments

  • Excellent
    115
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9
  • Excellent
    115
  • Great
    11
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 143 Ratings with 50 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Vaccaro was definately the best doctor I've ever come in contact with. He took his time and explained everything to me. He is the doctor I would recommend to everyone!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2017

Success !

Dr Vaccaro is exceptional . He spent the time with me to look beyond the medical reports and understand the pain that I was going through. He performed a very complicated procedure on me (anterior / posterior lumbar decompression and fusion) that turned out wonderfully. Staff and assistants are a pleasure .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Gifted surgeon with personality.

Dr. Vaccaro has performed two cervical spine surgeries over the last six years. The outcomes from each have been nothing but miraculous. His witty humor reminds me of Alan Alda in 'MASH'.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

DON'T TRUST THIS DOCTOR WITH YOUR BACK SURGERY

L3-L5 lumbar fusion performed at surgical center. Pain was never controlled while in center and surgeon never even stopped in to see how I was doing. A year later I was in far more pain than before the surgery. Doctor's response was simply to tell me I'll have to live with it. Found a great surgeon at Penn Medicine who really listened to me and actually asked me questions about my pain. This surgeon performed a complete revision surgery and 3 months later I am doing great. Don't be fooled by all the Rothman hype.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Excellent Surgeon and Great Team/STaff!

Dr. Vaccaro is not only amazing at his craft, but he's also very kind and has great bedside manners. Dr. Vaccaro's team is on point. The Rothman staff is excellent! They're customer service is top notch, they are very personable, they're comforting and they responded to all of my inquiries within hours. This was my first real medical surgery (where I needed to stay overnight, anyhow) and I don't have anything negative to say about the whole experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

Pick someone else

I would not recommend this person under any circumstances

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2017

Dr. Vaccaro is the best

Dr. Vaccaro performed my cervical spine surgery 2.5 years ago for herniated discs that caused chronic pain. I woke up pain free and have been since.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

The best!

Confident and most knowledgeable. My spine is in his hands and I trust Dr. Vaccaro.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Pain free

After living with sciatica for almost 4 years, j recently had surgery and am now pain free. Hopefully my recovery is fast.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

More than satisfied with the work Dr Vaccaro performed on my neck surgery. Staff is very good at what they do as well. Thank you for fixing me.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 14th, 2017

horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

My pain is gone!

Dr. Vaccaro is the best! As soon as I walked into his office he looked at the MRI and Xray and said I know exactly what your problem is. He took the time to explain what the problem was and answered all of my questions ( in layman's terms). We scheduled the surgery and I am now pain free. Thank you Dr. Vaccaro!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr Alexander Vaccaro is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Philadelphia, PA.

  • Dr Gregory Schroeder

    Dr Gregory Schroeder

    Orthopedic Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    4
  • Dr Joseph Abboud

    Dr Joseph Abboud

    Orthopedics Reconstructive Surgery, Orthopedic Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (35)
    15
  • Dr Surena Namdari

    Dr Surena Namdari

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Philadelphia, PA 0 mi

    4.7
    (45)
    6