The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Vasilakis Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
49.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Vasilakis?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2017

Skilled and compassionate surgeon

My husband just had open heart surgery last week. In the appointment prior to surgery he and his P.A. Spent almost two hours with us explaining the diagnosis, procedure and answering all our questions. Never once did we feel he condescending or impatient with us. He's a compassionate and caring surgeon.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

disappointed

Don't go to this guy. Plenty of other surgeons with a better attitude and better bed side manner. It'd beneath him to answer your meaningless questions about your condition. The staff is great. Saints they must be.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

? doctor

Jerk

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

jerk

treats his staff like they are worthless. maybe he is a good doctor but would never want someone taking care of me who treats others the way he does. is he there just for money, maybe. if you care, shouldn't you care for all people, not just the ones who pay

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 1st, 2015

This guy is such a joke. He comes into the room after you just had major open heart surgery, won't answer any of your questions without major attitude and just looks at you with a smug look like you're a moron and should already know the answer to the questions. God for bid you just had a major surgery and you're concerned about yourself or loved one. He's also very rude to the nursing staff. he definitely talks like he's above everybody and definitely has a God complex. not anybody that I would ever recommend to operate on a loved one again because he is entirely too cocky and does not spend the time he needs to with his patients. He has zero compassion. What a waste.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2015

Pompous to nth degree

My dad had heart surgery. This doctor came to the bed after surgery and was so pompous I got sick. He seemed like our questions were a waste of his time. My dad then developed asurgical infection and all the information we got was from the nurses. He came in once and yelled at the nurses and then another doctor and then left. Never talked to us. Simple surgery turned out to be a 2 month hospital stay. If you need a surgeon go elsewhere This pompous doc sucks like you won't believe. I cannot believe he's allowed to deal with people. He should be in a profession with no people contact.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2012

an excellant and knowledgeable sureon and docter

i have know this docter for some time and as past member of his surgical team i would am well able to recommend him to anyone in need of his services..including my self.a caring and knowledgable man who cares deeply about his patients.demanding of his coworkersas he is of him self.a good man and docter.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Vasilakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Beaver, PA.

  • Dr. John Rutkoski

    Dr. John Rutkoski

    General Surgery

    Beaver, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    11
  • Dr. Rajdeep Sandhu

    Dr. Rajdeep Sandhu

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Beaver, PA 0 mi

    3.9
    (9)
    17
  • Dr. Philip Ovadia

    Dr. Philip Ovadia

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Beaver, PA 0 mi

    2.9
    (5)
    13