The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexander Vertkin Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Vertkin?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexander Vertkin?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

Excellent doctor; attention to details and very friendly, relaxed atmosphere during visits. stuff is very knowledgeable and accommodating to patient needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Easy to work with and understanding of personal issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 4th, 2014

Fantastic Doctor

Having been a patient of Doctor Vertkin for several years, I can only say that this man is knowlegable, friendly, caring and beyond a doubt a very fine doctor. He takes the time to explain the results of the tests that have been done and explains to the patient what steps to take to resolve medical problems. He also has a staff that is extremely outgong and will do their utmost to assist the patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Caring Doctor

He and his staff treat you like family friends and truely care about you. He listens to you, and is a great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2011

Excellent doctor!

Dr. Vertkin is one of the best doctors I have ever met - a few years ago he has saved my mother's life! He is very professional, attentive, knowledgeable, and kind doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 29th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexander Vertkin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Center Line, MI.

  • Dr. Atul Shah

    General Practice, Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Center Line, MI 0.31 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    40
  • Dr. Solon Alimario

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Center Line, MI 0.31 mi

    52
  • Dr. Chander Kanta

    Dr. Chander Kanta

    Internal Medicine

    Center Line, MI 0.34 mi

    32