Dr. Alexander Vuckovic MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.1
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    42%
  • Wait Time 9.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2015
Wrong meds
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He prescribed the wrong meds, I've felt worse and that he misdiagnosed me. I went to see a private therapist and now I am feeling great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Referral for my son
Hello, I was wondering if anyone had Dr. Vuckovic's email address? I am from another state, but my son's attends school in Boston. My son needs help and I've heard from a few people that Dr. Vuckovic could be the right person for him. Not sure how to get his email without advertising it in the public. Help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Pt for 32 years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alex has been my psychopharmacologist for 32 years. I myself am in the healthcare practitioner and would not be here today if were not for his insight, expertise, and availability. Having significant trust issues, I needed someone I could rely on and I tested him often over the years. I have gone from someone on social security disability, barely able to conduct the activities of daily living to leading a productive life achieving a terminal degree in my field of expertise. His worked in concert with with my primary care doctors and therapist. None of this would have been possible without his diligence, insight, expertise, and caring. My worst fear is that someday he will tell me he is retiring. I have no doubt that I enjoy my life today because of him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2015
Incredibly reliable doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Accurate diagnosis. Among the very best Psychiatrists practicing worldwide today. When the chips were down, he responded to phone calls within 5 minutes!!! No one is that good!! He is very tough at times, but the end result is a brighter future for the majority of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2014
Stole years of my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man put me on so many medications, I shudder to think about the experience. I had so many side-effects from jumping around from one pill to the next and from being over-medicated, it was unbearable - including serotonin syndrome. He mis-diagnosed me as I got increasingly worse for almost a year, and was extremely upset when I requested another doctor at the hospital give me a second opinion. I finally received an accurate diagnosis, and my new therapist at McLean had to intervene - weaning me off of most of the ELEVEN different medications I was taking (I was on 0 before Dr. V), and counselling me through the Ambien addiction I had acquired while on a higher-than-the-highest recommended dose, and the terrible things I had done while taking it - Dr. V ignored my repeated concerns about the Ambien. I left him and never went back - he is a horrible memory. He has an ego so huge it clouded his judgement, and could not fathom taking advice of any other experts, even at his own hospital. A truly dangerous, terrible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Vuckovic has been my doctor for 24 years. He has always given me the time I need. He has a warm personality and comforting bedside manner. He and his staff are very responsive to questions and/or requests. Like a previous reviewer I dread the day he retires!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Amazing
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doctor. Really cares. Worth the money.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2013
Great doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. V. For years. He is NOT and egomaniac, but is expensive. He does not just throw medication at me. Takes time to figure out what works, and even tries to suggest vitamins when they can help. He calls and responds to emails at off hours, just to put my mind at ease. Dreading the day he retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2012
Stay away
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This man is going to take your money and leave you in painI don't understand why psychiatrists even allowed to prescribe such a powerful stuff when they have no idea how it work? He jumps from one medicine to another until he manages to knock you out and keep you more or less up to social expectations. It is hardly his achievement and certainly not his skills that to the trick, it's the license to prescribe. Stay away.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs professional help - ego is out of control!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2012
Terrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Huge ego that prevents him from thinking
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2012
still undiagnosed
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
More interested in his ego then in helping people. You have money he can be very helpful you dont and you are shown the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexander Vuckovic, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Belmont, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Valcourt

6 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Fernando Rodriguez-Villa

39 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephen Jay Seiner

21 years experience

4.3 of 5