Dr. Alexandr Abramov MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Brooklyn, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 62 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    3%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    21%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is unprofessional, rude and mean person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katz is arrogant rude, mean , ugly and unprofessional doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Abramov, Dr. Lashiker and Dr. Katz are exceptional doctors. Besides being extremely knowledgeable they are caring. They have a wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Patients mom
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never!!! Very bad doctor!!!! We came with very high fever. But doctor asked its OK. And seen 3 patient who come after as!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
An excellent doctor who always offers a peace of mind to both parents and kids. Is also quick to act when medical situation requires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 4th, 2016
NO NO NO
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor!!! Also he works with 2 more pady doktor. Larisa is a nice and pleasant and took her time with taking care of my newborn.but abramov and other doctor(dunno her name she never introduced herself)! Are horrible!!! No diagnos! Give out they own opinions! Unprofessional DOCTORS! Specialy thal old ldy doctor-only her own opinion i heard! Not as a doctor! Do not go there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor for my kids!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His easy and pleasant bedside manner and excellent medical knowledge are an inspiration. His office staff is super friendly.

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Satisfied
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Almost no waiting time, alway pleasant and in good mood.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 21st, 2014
I'm very disappointed
We've been seeing Dr. abramov for years with my older son thankfully he was never siriously ill, we only saw doctor our routine shots. But unfortunately I had to experience the negligence of doctors in this office with my 9 month old daughter. The bigest problem is that there are 3 doctors rotating their shifts and every time I had tosee a diferent one and I would hear a diferent answer. Long story short, they fails to contact me when they recived a positive test result stating that my daughter had an infection. After my baby was prescribe 3 diferent antiobiotics during 2 week period, dr.Abramov did not even preform a standard exam during out visits, he just send us home with new meds. I had to seek help else where and find out my daughter had a phneumonua the whole time she was treated for something else.

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2014
Visit
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Abramov had been taking care of my family for 13 year!!!He is very professional and caring person .I would recommend him to anybody!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
Ms Shvartsman
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is great and his staff is always accomdating. Whenever I call that any one of my 4 children are sick and don't have an appointment he is always there and the receptionist always seem to find the space to fill my children in for care in DR. Abramov's office there is no such thing as we are booked I can give you an appoinment tomorrow. 4 stars cannot descride the treatment he gives to his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandr Abramov, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.