ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandr Abramov Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandr Abramov?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandr Abramov?

Ratings and Reviews

63 Ratings with 15 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    5
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    13

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 63 Ratings with 15 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Dr. Katz is unprofessional, rude and mean person

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 10th, 2016

Dr. Katz is arrogant rude, mean , ugly and unprofessional doctor

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Dr. Abramov, Dr. Lashiker and Dr. Katz are exceptional doctors. Besides being extremely knowledgeable they are caring. They have a wonderful staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

Patients mom

Never!!! Very bad doctor!!!! We came with very high fever. But doctor asked its OK. And seen 3 patient who come after as!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

An excellent doctor who always offers a peace of mind to both parents and kids. Is also quick to act when medical situation requires.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

NO NO NO

Horrible doctor!!! Also he works with 2 more pady doktor. Larisa is a nice and pleasant and took her time with taking care of my newborn.but abramov and other doctor(dunno her name she never introduced herself)! Are horrible!!! No diagnos! Give out they own opinions! Unprofessional DOCTORS! Specialy thal old ldy doctor-only her own opinion i heard! Not as a doctor! Do not go there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 30th, 2015

The best Doctor for my kids!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

His easy and pleasant bedside manner and excellent medical knowledge are an inspiration. His office staff is super friendly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2015

Satisfied

Almost no waiting time, alway pleasant and in good mood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2014

I'm very disappointed

We've been seeing Dr. abramov for years with my older son thankfully he was never siriously ill, we only saw doctor our routine shots. But unfortunately I had to experience the negligence of doctors in this office with my 9 month old daughter. The bigest problem is that there are 3 doctors rotating their shifts and every time I had tosee a diferent one and I would hear a diferent answer. Long story short, they fails to contact me when they recived a positive test result stating that my daughter had an infection. After my baby was prescribe 3 diferent antiobiotics during 2 week period, dr.Abramov did not even preform a standard exam during out visits, he just send us home with new meds. I had to seek help else where and find out my daughter had a phneumonua the whole time she was treated for something else.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2014

Visit

Dr Abramov had been taking care of my family for 13 year!!!He is very professional and caring person .I would recommend him to anybody!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

Ms Shvartsman

He is great and his staff is always accomdating. Whenever I call that any one of my 4 children are sick and don't have an appointment he is always there and the receptionist always seem to find the space to fill my children in for care in DR. Abramov's office there is no such thing as we are booked I can give you an appoinment tomorrow. 4 stars cannot descride the treatment he gives to his patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandr Abramov is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Agapi Ermides

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.04 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    10
  • Dr. Alan Weissburg

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.04 mi

    37
  • Dr. Isaac Barr

    Pediatrics

    Brooklyn, NY 0.11 mi

    3.7
    (1)
    34