Alexandra Accardi MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Quincy, MA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.5)

56 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    39%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    50%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 47.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
The Very Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing and brilliant doctor who goes out of her way to provide patients with unparalleled quality, compassionate care. Always putting others including her staff before herself, she is the very definition self sacrificing. She has helped me through some very difficult times and for that I am eternally grateful. This is a calling to her, not a job. The poor woman hardly gets a day off because he top concern is always her patients. Thank you Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Accardi's committment to those with insurance that other providers refuse to see is admirable as is her compassion for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just love you! She properly diagnosed my problem and treated me accordingly. For the first time in my adult life, I'm in control of my bulimia. She supportive and always there for me. I couldn't recommend her more.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Worst!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ms. Accardi is the worst psychiatrist that I have ever seen. She actually spent all of her time crying on MY shoulder about her problems! You have to wait an unacceptable length of time to see her because SHE overbooks and blames her staff. She is unprofessional with her patients and her staff. When I found a competent psychiatrist, I could not even get my records transferred to my new, great doctor! She is mentally ill herself. I was told by a renowned psychiatrist that she really is bad news. My SINCERE advise is to find a reputable psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2015
She's absolutely the best dr.
She's absolutely the best... She's is wonderful I'd definitely recommend people to her I absolutely love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 18th, 2015
Just wait!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I know that some of you patients think that she is great. Just wait until she has a complete melt down in front of you. You shall see. I actually feel sorry for Dr. Accardi, but patients come first!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Accardi is more than just a health provider in her profession. She ensures you have the care and treatment that is needed. I couldn't be happier with the results and I am grateful to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
I AGREE WITH THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was her patient. She reels you in with that charming veneer. You think that she is lovely and truly cares. Then when you are so sick and at her mercy watch out!!! She chews you up and spits you out! She only cares about the casholla not you!!! She overbooks and never takes accountability for all of her nastiness!! Always passing the buck on to her poor staff! She herself has mental illness and should NOT be licensed!!! Why would I go out of my way and waste my time to warn you people?! She meets all of the criterion of a SOCIOPATH!!! GREED, LACK OF EMPATHY, TAKING ADVANTAGE OF THE SICK ETC... BAD, BAD AND MORE BAD NEWS THIS WOMAN!!!!

4.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Not sure why all the negative reviews
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Accardi is an empathetic, skilled, and prudent psychiatrist. She takes care mentally ill clients with respect and precision. Her clientele is mostly dual diagnosis- severely mentally ill. The sickest population who NEED good care. I have no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
FIND A STABLE PSYCHIATRIST!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I experienced her wrath and unstable demeanor firsthand. Dr. Accardi is a very sick woman herself. I was actually told by a highly respected psychiatrist to get away from her. The highly respected psychiatrist knew all about Accardi's poor reputation. In a nutshell, Ms. Accardi should not be practicing. She is crazy and is capable of turning on you on a dime. I actually feel sorry for her. However, patients come first. It is beyond me why her license has not been revoked a long time ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
DON'T EVEN GO THERE!!!!!!!!!!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She overbooks and then blames it on the poor staff. She supplies the poor drug addicts with whatever they want. Then when tragedy happens she does not even take responsibility. She only cries crocodile tears. Terrible woman. She is never held accountable. What's worse is, why has not she been removed from practicing!!!! She needs to be investigated along with her husband!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2014
Sick herself
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This woman has had mental breakdowns of her own in front of everyone. One of her staff members told me "Dr. Accardi is not well". I just nodded in the affirmative because Dr. Accardi had a breakdown right in front of me. I do not think She should be "caring" for other patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Alexandra Accardi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Quincy, MA.