ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandra Dresel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Dresel?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Dresel?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2017

Extremely skilled surgeon!

My care and surgical outcome were excellent. My thyroidectomy scar is barely visible. I am an RN and I highly recommend Dr. Alexandra Dresel! She is a gifted, skilled surgeon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Judge a surgeon based on the level of care and follow up.

terrible office staff and nurse. I had surgery by her and when I tried to return for a follow up for issues, The nurse refused to make an appointment and was very very rude.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

The WORST office staff EVER!

Dr. Dresel was a great surgeon. However, I would not recommend anyone to her because she has one of the worst office staffs I have ever experienced! They are the rudest people I have ever dealt with . I've very disappointed that such a nice and competent Doctor could surround herself with such rude people!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2013

A Thyroid Tumor Survivor

I had a 817 mg parathyroid tumor removed May, '12, and it was perfect. No scar, no after effects. Top notch demeanor and extremely professional. Now that I am on Medicare, I'm a survivor, I plan on maintaining my well being by periodic consultations. The difference in my well being is 1000% prior to surgery. I would certainly recommend Dr. Dresel to anyone looking for excellent surgical results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2014

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandra Dresel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Charles Rubey

    General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    49
  • Dr. Hamlet Newsom

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    46
  • Dr. James Davidson

    Dr. James Davidson

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.5
    (10)
    46