Overall Review

4.4
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Duke and her two nurses are incredible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Duke, however, her staff builds a wall around her and most of the time she does not return phone calls because her staff do not give her her messages
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor who spends time with you and listens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Dr. Duke and 2 nurses
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Dukes and her two nurses are phenomenal. They not only took care of my sick father but they called a few days after his visit just to see how he was doing and if there was anything they could do to help him. He was impressed and I was so grateful to have such a caring doctor and two helpful and efficient nurses
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing doc along with two nurses that show how a patient is supposrd to be treated. Best experience ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Duke for more than 8 years. She is knowledgable and professional. Above all she is caring and takes the time to see to my whole health status.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2014
Office Staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
I was going to see about making an appointment with Dr Duke, since it was a recommendation. But after reading about the office staff being so rude, I have second thoughts. Very disappointing to say the least. Sorry Dr Duke, you were highy recommended.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Alexandra Duke has been my doctor for 20 years. I love Dr Duke. She is kind, patient and takes the time to talk and listen to you. She is also my children and grandchildren's doctor and they ALL love her. I would not trade her for another doctor ever. Rating 4+ stars.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
ease of gettting a office visit and front desk professionalism
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
I was a patient of Dr. Dukes and tried to book an appt since I recently switched back to my insurance that allowed me to see her again. When trying to make my appt I was basically told I could not book an appt with her because she was not accepting new patients. When trying to explain I was not a new patient ,I was told her patient book has been closed since 2007. I was a patient of hers prior and I was forces to pick another Dr to see because the front desk would not allow me to book an appt or even look up my information. When I saw the new Dr in the same building they had me listed in the st. Judes data base as a Dr. Duke patient. So if they had me listed I don't see why I was not allowed to see Dr Duke when I called her office. Clearly...I was a continuing care patient. Dr. Duke was always great...the front desk should take classes on how to provide friendly customer service, emphasis on friendly. Even if I couldn't see Dr. Duke at least let me know exactly why without cutting me off and dismissing what I was saying. Look up my info first...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. duke is very caring & compassionate lady. she always is in a good mood & dosen't make u feel rushed. she gives plenty of time to answer your questions & explain any treatments & medications I recomend her highly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Friendly Staff
My experience with her office was horrific. I was hit in a head on collision while on vacation out of state and 3 MONTHS PREGNANT. I was in a trauma center in Florida and my husband and I tried to coordinate with her office so that we could fly home and schedule surgery with an orthopedist. Her staff treated us like criminals. They were so unhelpful and offensive, I was shocked. I dropped her immediately as my primary care physician and will NEVER recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandra Duke, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fullerton, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Andrew Morrison

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Yoon

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Debra Gutierrez

19 years experience

4.6 of 5