ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandra Garcia Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 5
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Garcia?


12 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 15th, 2012

Terrible Terrible Terrible...from the doctor to the staff!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Medicare Retiree

Dr. Alexandra Garcia has been my primary care provider for several years. I am 70 and have controlled hypertension (high bloodpressure) and chronic interstitial cystitis, both of which Dr. Garcia has helped control. She is excellent, good listener, gives clear instructions, and is diligent in her pursuit of diagnosis information. I'd recommend her to anyone looking for a good primary care provider.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2012

Not a fan

I have been going to see this doctor for almost 4 years. I saw Dr. Garcia TWO times in 4 years. The people I did see didn't listen to me or didn't know what I was talking about. The last and final time I actually did see Dr. Garcia I was in the back room for over 2 hours crying and shaking because I was so sick and so cold and they still made me sit absolutely miserable for 2 hours, on top of the hour wait in the lobby. She is a nice enough person but not the kind of doctor I want or would recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 17th, 2012

WOULD NOT RECCOMMEND

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS DR. TO ANYONE!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 14th, 2012

The overall experience has not been good for me. I got moved to her involuntarily and It just has not been good. Too long of a wait and no apology. doesnt spend time with patient and no follow up until next visit. I have had a chronic pain in my side for three years that I feel she has not done everything she can do to figure it out.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

Long Wait and Only 10 Minute Visit!

I was in the lobby waiting for an hour and a half. It took me 4 days to schedule an appointment!! I did have questions that she went over with me but she seemed rushed and didn't even bother to apologize for running late. The front desk staff was courteous and asked if I'd like to be scheduled with another doctor or just reschedule my appointment (which I did at another visit) I ended up changing my doctor to another in the clinic.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2011

Disorganized office staff

This office is completely disorganized. I was not happy with the nursing staff. I had the same nurse twice and she didn't seem to know what she was doing or where to direct me. Alexandra Garcia spent a short amount of time with me and left without saying that she would not return, leaving me with several unanswered questions. The upseting part is that the nursing staff would not let me speak to the physician again and I left with these questions unanswered. Refill requests also take a long time or are ignored. I am happy that other people have had good experiences with this physician. I have been there 3 times. My experiences have been very disappointing and I am not going back

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2008

I have not had a good experience with the office staff, but I had a grat experience with Dr. Garcia. She was knowledgable and did a good job explaining my condition to me, and my treatment plan. She made me feel comfortable. The office staff isn't very helpful, but I have no problem with Dr. Garcia.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2014

2.3 Rating

September 27th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandra Garcia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Melissa Benavides

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    19
  • Dr. Alexandra Loffredo

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    1.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. John Cantu

    Dr. John Cantu

    Family Medicine

    San Antonio, TX 1.20 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    13