Dr. Alexandra Konowal DO Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Estero, FL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.9)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    20%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After a very bad experience with cataract surgery from another doctor, I could not see to even drive. She did the surgery on my other eye and actually gave me my life back... I could function again. I could drive again. I can see again. She is an awesome, caring professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recently I had my cataracts removed by Dr. Konowal and I have to admit it was an "excellent medical experience." Everyone in her office was very professional, friendly and caring. I just had had a back operation so her staff was even concerned about me lying down on the table and making sure everything comfortable for me at St. Mark's Surgical facility. I highly recommend Dr. Konowal and have already done just that to several people!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Office Manager
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am thrilled with my vision, I had the Tecnis lens and I could'nt be happier. Dr. Konowal spends time with her patients and all my questions were answered. I would recomend her to all my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 21st, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After finally getting a DR. to remove the pieces of catarct left in my eye, by Dr. Konowal, i finally had to have a cornea transplant due to the damage left by the pieces of catarct floating in my eye.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2009
BOTCHED CATARACT SURGERY
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
AFTER RECENT CATARACT SURGERY I HAD TO HAVE THREE MORE ON MY RIGHT EYE DUE TO DR. KONOWAHLS SCREW UP ON THE FIRST SURGERY. SHE WAS UNABLE TO CLEAN OUT THE EYE IN THREE SURGERIES AND NOW MY VISION IS SO BAD I AM GOING TO A RETINA SPECIALIST. tHIS DR. INFORMED ME THAT SURGERY ON EYE WAS SO BAD HE WOULD HAVE TO DO ANOTHER SURGERY IN ORDER TO CORRECT PROBLEM, AND THIS WAS NO GAURANTEE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandra Konowal, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Estero, FL.