ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandra Kostur Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Kostur?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Kostur?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    14
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2013

Awesome experience!!!!

This office is an amazing find!!! The entire staff is compassionate and extremely caring! Before my visit I spoke with the office manager, Eve numerous times. She is very knowledgable and took all the time I needed to feel comfortable. Nicole at the front desk speaks very highly of the practice and spoke freely about how much the office is like family. Dr. Kostur explained above and beyond about what to expect for my child as far as behavior, developmental milestones, eating habits, and vaccine education. Her bedside manner was absolutely amazing and a very rare find in this era. Her compassion shines through, she showed great concern in all areas. Tanya, one of the medical assistants was very understanding and compassionate as well and went above and beyond with my requests and interacted well with my little boy! Great experience!!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2012

Dr Kostur is great

We never have a long wait and Dr Kostur is patient and good with our son. She always takes the time to listen and we never feel rushed. We would highly recommend her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 12th, 2012

She could have made a better choice!

I use to think the world of Dr. Kostur, until she dropped our insurance. She could have kept the few patients she had and no longer excepted any more, but she dropped us without a second thought! In my day doctors were there from when your child was born until they were adults, They were family! Am I bitter? No, We were devastated!!! It was an eye opener to the "care acting" that is performed by these doctors. Just do your job and leave the care out, so next time families won't be so bewildered by feeling misplaced trusting you and having to find another doctor. Dr.Kostur actions left me strongly questioning her character as human being!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Dr. Kostur is EXCELLENT! We chose her for our pediatrician for our first child after having a prenatal consult. She is a great, open-minded physician - we were interested in doing a delayed vaccine schedule (which we later decided against) but she was very open to the idea. She and the rest of the office staff have always been friendly and caring. I highly recommend her!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Very Pleased!

Finally we've found the pediatrician for us! I hope this practice doesn't get too big and stop taking new patients because I am referring all of my friends! Our first pr was just too big, too many doctors, nobody knew who we were even after a year! The other was a solo pracitioner female that just never listened to me! Mother's instinct should not be ignored by a doctor. Dr. Kostur is absolutely the best choice for a pediatrician this city has to offer!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2010

Jacksonville's Best Doctor

Dr. Kostur has seen my son since he was born and we are almost to the one year mark. She always takes all the time we need with her for questions and she teaches us what to do as our son progresses in age. She also has a class for new parents that teaches you what to expect the first 6 weeks of having a baby. She is wonderful and NEVER lets anything go overlooked. I am glad i found her and i will continue to go to her until my son is too old. :)

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2010

best pediatrician!

I've taken my kids to a couple different pediatrcian and dr kostur has def. been the best! She is very caring, which suprisingly not a lot of peds are. My son was admitted into the er by dr. Kostur with possibilty of seizures. She called every few hours making sure that he was ok and explained everything thourghly to me. She goes above and beyond what I have seen other pediatricans do.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2010

grateful patient and mom!

Dr. Kostur was able to diagnose a neurologic problem with my baby that no other doctor ever picked up. I am so grateful for this, her development is now almost normal and I feel like my child's health is in great hands! Thank you Dr. Kostur!!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Quality Care

I am a physician. I am happy to have found a pediatrician that trained in one of the top programs in the country. I had trouble finding a pediatrician that was board certified. You have no idea what a difference it makes. Aside from great care, the office staff is great, my kids love going for visits.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2009

Wonderful Pediatric Office on the Southside

This office is extremely clean and the office staff are very friendly, organized and helpful. The doctor was genuinely concerned about my child and his complex medical problems. I feel so lucky to have found this practice!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandra Kostur is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

  • Dr. Latha Shivashankar

    Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 0.16 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    35
  • Dr. Neha Narula

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 0.18 mi

    8
  • Dr. Claudia Klenck

    Dr. Claudia Klenck

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Jacksonville, FL 0.56 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    14