Overall Review

4.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    94%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 7.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Awesome experience!!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is an amazing find!!! The entire staff is compassionate and extremely caring! Before my visit I spoke with the office manager, Eve numerous times. She is very knowledgable and took all the time I needed to feel comfortable. Nicole at the front desk speaks very highly of the practice and spoke freely about how much the office is like family. Dr. Kostur explained above and beyond about what to expect for my child as far as behavior, developmental milestones, eating habits, and vaccine education. Her bedside manner was absolutely amazing and a very rare find in this era. Her compassion shines through, she showed great concern in all areas. Tanya, one of the medical assistants was very understanding and compassionate as well and went above and beyond with my requests and interacted well with my little boy! Great experience!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2012
Dr Kostur is great
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We never have a long wait and Dr Kostur is patient and good with our son. She always takes the time to listen and we never feel rushed. We would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
She could have made a better choice!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I use to think the world of Dr. Kostur, until she dropped our insurance. She could have kept the few patients she had and no longer excepted any more, but she dropped us without a second thought! In my day doctors were there from when your child was born until they were adults, They were family! Am I bitter? No, We were devastated!!! It was an eye opener to the "care acting" that is performed by these doctors. Just do your job and leave the care out, so next time families won't be so bewildered by feeling misplaced trusting you and having to find another doctor. Dr.Kostur actions left me strongly questioning her character as human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kostur is EXCELLENT! We chose her for our pediatrician for our first child after having a prenatal consult. She is a great, open-minded physician - we were interested in doing a delayed vaccine schedule (which we later decided against) but she was very open to the idea. She and the rest of the office staff have always been friendly and caring. I highly recommend her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Very Pleased!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally we've found the pediatrician for us! I hope this practice doesn't get too big and stop taking new patients because I am referring all of my friends! Our first pr was just too big, too many doctors, nobody knew who we were even after a year! The other was a solo pracitioner female that just never listened to me! Mother's instinct should not be ignored by a doctor. Dr. Kostur is absolutely the best choice for a pediatrician this city has to offer!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2010
Jacksonville's Best Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kostur has seen my son since he was born and we are almost to the one year mark. She always takes all the time we need with her for questions and she teaches us what to do as our son progresses in age. She also has a class for new parents that teaches you what to expect the first 6 weeks of having a baby. She is wonderful and NEVER lets anything go overlooked. I am glad i found her and i will continue to go to her until my son is too old. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2010
best pediatrician!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've taken my kids to a couple different pediatrcian and dr kostur has def. been the best! She is very caring, which suprisingly not a lot of peds are. My son was admitted into the er by dr. Kostur with possibilty of seizures. She called every few hours making sure that he was ok and explained everything thourghly to me. She goes above and beyond what I have seen other pediatricans do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2010
grateful patient and mom!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kostur was able to diagnose a neurologic problem with my baby that no other doctor ever picked up. I am so grateful for this, her development is now almost normal and I feel like my child's health is in great hands! Thank you Dr. Kostur!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2009
Quality Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a physician. I am happy to have found a pediatrician that trained in one of the top programs in the country. I had trouble finding a pediatrician that was board certified. You have no idea what a difference it makes. Aside from great care, the office staff is great, my kids love going for visits.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Wonderful Pediatric Office on the Southside
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is extremely clean and the office staff are very friendly, organized and helpful. The doctor was genuinely concerned about my child and his complex medical problems. I feel so lucky to have found this practice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandra Kostur, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Latha Shivashankar

34 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Claudia Klenck

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vernora Hightower

20 years experience

4.8 of 5