ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandra Pappas Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandra Pappas?


27 Ratings with 7 Comments

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2017

long waiting room time

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

GREAT DR

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2015

Prompt, kind, and never rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2014

Not trustworthy

Dr Pappas is arrogant and vindictive. She lied to me to get me to accept treatments that would not help my condition. She lied to me and told me she wanted to inject medicine into my eye that was only FDA approved for colo-rectal cancer. Very nasty attitude.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

Bad Experience

I took my tween- age daughter to see Dr. Pappas and it was a bad experience. The doctor was rushed, did not listen to our concerns, and when I asked ONE question about the eye treatment she was prescribing, she told me to ask our pediatrician. She was so bad my daughter noticed and said, "she was rude, I don't like her." A rare statement for my daughter. The staff also takes a long time to return phone calls. Will not be going back.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

I Trust Her Absolutely

Both my husband and I have been Dr. Pappas' patients for about 5 years now, and we are so happy we found her. She is very thorough, very competent, explains exactly what she is doing and answers all questions in a clear manner. I recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Dr. Pappas gives a thorough examination,spends time explaining problem, treatment, how to use medication and follow-up appointment. She is always pleasant andreassuring.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandra Pappas is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Katrine, NY.

  • Dr. Diane Kraus

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Katrine, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (25)
    29
  • Dr. Roger Husted

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Katrine, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (28)
    20
  • Dr. Gary Povill

    Dr. Gary Povill

    Ophthalmology

    Lake Katrine, NY 0 mi

    44