Dr. Alexandre De Moura MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine Westbury, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 75 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    77%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 17.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2017
The most amazing doctor I've ever had
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My spinal discs were severely damaged in a car accident several years ago, and this resulted in me having to undergo surgery to repair them and have screws inserted in my back. Under the doctor that performed the surgery, I was in the hospital for over a week, was not able to walk for sustained periods of time until a month after, and still suffered from frequent pain. A less severe car accident brought worsening pain, and I sought as many doctors as possible, all of them wanting a quick fix or temporary relief. None would listen to what I felt was wrong. Someone recommended Dr. De Moura, who listened to me, was caring and patient, and suggested that I undergo a second surgery. I was nervous and anxious because of my terrible experience the first time, especially considering this surgery would be even more complex. On the contrary, Dr. De Moura has been the greatest blessing I have ever received. On March 31, 2017, he did an anterior and posterior fusion, fusing levels L5-S1, removing the discs and replacing it with bone. He then worked on levels L3-L4 and opened a canal for my nerves to not press up against the spine. It has been just over a month and 10 days and I feel great. When I opened my eyes after the surgery, I feared an experience and pain as bad as the first time -- but the opposite was true. Within the confines of what to expect from a surgery, I was shocked at how well I felt. I was thankfully walking a bit just a day or two after, and Dr. De Moura took extra care to make sure I was treated great at the hospital. I was taken home and felt the difference, truly, between this first surgery and the last. The massive lump of inflamed nerves on my back is gone, and the pain that surged through my lower body is gone, and every day I feel the difference more and more. Dr. De Moura is absolutely amazing. He truly knew what to do, how to do it, and has been the answer to all of my fears regarding the surgery and my pain. I cannot recommend him more highly and more enthusiastically. He is truly the most amazing doctor I've ever had, and I can't thank him enough for taking my condition seriously and giving me my life back. I'm looking forward to a full recovery thanks to Dr. De Moura.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
TJR
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greatly skilled surgeon ;had a auto accident headaches lost alot of feeling in my hand ,after the operation both restored to normal .Also able to work through any other problem with a great P.T. STAFF (3 LEVEL NECK FUSION) THANK GOD FOR THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeMoura is efficient and to the point. Scheduling an appointment is easy and there is practically no wait time. He is thorough and placed my feelings regarding surgery at ease. I am thankful that I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Alexandre B DE Moura MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alexandre B DE Moura MD explains everything answers your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had spinal fusion done by dr Demoura His work was excellent unfortunately it didn't solve all my pain but the fusion was success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Up running and living my life, had the 7 1/2 front & back done . Been a nurse for 32 years and never saw anyone have back surgery and be doing as well as I 'am in 14 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Exceptional Spine Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. de Mora is an exceptional Dr. plays no games and gets rite to the point, everybody I recommend to him he has been able to help including me and my wife. I would not let another surgeon touch my back or my wife. I am just getting over lower spine surgery do to an accident at work and although I may not work in my trade again I am confident that I will be part of the work force. I have known Dr. D for the last 15 years and wouldn't trust another Dr. unless he recommends them. Thanks Dr. D, Brian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.deMoura gave me my life back. I was one step away from being totally incapacitated and he operated on me and gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
spinal stenosis surgery and fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Successful surgery and very satisfied!

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Fortunate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to express how fortunate i was when i was recommended to Dr. De Moura. Dr. Demoura is an expert in his field. His dedication to his patients is admirable. He is a true hero. I know how delicate my surgery was. Dr.De Moura came thru with flying colors. Thank You Dr Demoura. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
ACDC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr De Moura did my neck surgery in 2003 my left side was totally paralyze from my neck c5 & c6 I did not know if I would be able to used my left hand again but thank God for Dr De Moura he did a wonderful job I was able to back to work as strong if I don't tell people that I have metal and screws in my body you would not know I will recommend Dr De Moura to family and friends every time ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Thank God someone referred me to Dr. DeMoura
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a worked related injury, the injury had made my life pretty miserable. When all hope was lost, I was referred to Dr. DeMoura. From his main office, staff, and hospital where he does the surgeries I've had nothing but great experiences. The Dr and his staff have very professional and courteous. I truly feel like Dr. DeMoura has saved my life. Am very thankful and greatful to have an amazing Dr on my side. Also one more thing am not a fan of Dr's or hospitals due to many past experiences
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandre De Moura, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.