Dr. Alexandre De Moura MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 69 patient ratings
  • 29 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. DeMoura is efficient and to the point. Scheduling an appointment is easy and there is practically no wait time. He is thorough and placed my feelings regarding surgery at ease. I am thankful that I was referred to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Alexandre B DE Moura MD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Alexandre B DE Moura MD explains everything answers your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had spinal fusion done by dr Demoura His work was excellent unfortunately it didn't solve all my pain but the fusion was success
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Up running and living my life, had the 7 1/2 front & back done . Been a nurse for 32 years and never saw anyone have back surgery and be doing as well as I 'am in 14 months.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Exceptional Spine Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. de Mora is an exceptional Dr. plays no games and gets rite to the point, everybody I recommend to him he has been able to help including me and my wife. I would not let another surgeon touch my back or my wife. I am just getting over lower spine surgery do to an accident at work and although I may not work in my trade again I am confident that I will be part of the work force. I have known Dr. D for the last 15 years and wouldn't trust another Dr. unless he recommends them. Thanks Dr. D, Brian
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.deMoura gave me my life back. I was one step away from being totally incapacitated and he operated on me and gave me my life back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
spinal stenosis surgery and fusion
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor! Successful surgery and very satisfied!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2014
Fortunate
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to express how fortunate i was when i was recommended to Dr. De Moura. Dr. Demoura is an expert in his field. His dedication to his patients is admirable. He is a true hero. I know how delicate my surgery was. Dr.De Moura came thru with flying colors. Thank You Dr Demoura. .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
ACDC
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr De Moura did my neck surgery in 2003 my left side was totally paralyze from my neck c5 & c6 I did not know if I would be able to used my left hand again but thank God for Dr De Moura he did a wonderful job I was able to back to work as strong if I don't tell people that I have metal and screws in my body you would not know I will recommend Dr De Moura to family and friends every time ,
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2014
Thank God someone referred me to Dr. DeMoura
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a worked related injury, the injury had made my life pretty miserable. When all hope was lost, I was referred to Dr. DeMoura. From his main office, staff, and hospital where he does the surgeries I've had nothing but great experiences. The Dr and his staff have very professional and courteous. I truly feel like Dr. DeMoura has saved my life. Am very thankful and greatful to have an amazing Dr on my side. Also one more thing am not a fan of Dr's or hospitals due to many past experiences
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 7th, 2014
Mr
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had surgery for a bad case of sciatica (bulged disc) L4 L5 on Oct 25. I was walking in the hospital that nite with no numbness in my toes or side of my leg. Now i walk without the limp i had for three years. This surgeon is top notch, no complications everything was smooth sailing. I would recommend time and time again. Thanks Doc
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2014
Top surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Outstanding doctor. He fixed me when others did not know what to do! Fantastic facility, great staff. Very compassionate !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandre De Moura, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Mehul Shah

13 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Angel Macagno

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Scott Marwin

29 years experience

3.9 of 5