ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandre De Moura Is this you?

Filter Reviews

83 Ratings • 30 Comments

4.2
  • 62
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandre De Moura?

Showing 12 of 83 Ratings

The most amazing doctor I've ever had

Posted on May 11th, 2017

My spinal discs were severely damaged in a car accident several years ago, and this resulted in me having to undergo surgery to repair them and have screws inserted in my back. Under the doctor that performed the surgery, I was in the hospital for over a week, was not able to walk for sustained periods of time until a month after, and still suffered from frequent pain. A less severe car accident brought worsening pain, and I sought as many doctors as possible, all of them wanting a quick fix or temporary relief. None would listen to what I felt was wrong. Someone recommended Dr. De Moura, who listened to me, was caring and patient, and suggested that I undergo a second surgery. I was nervous and anxious because of my terrible experience the first time, especially considering this surgery would be even more complex. On the contrary, Dr. De Moura has been the greatest blessing I have ever received. On March 31, 2017, he did an anterior and posterior fusion, fusing levels L5-S1, removing the discs and replacing it with bone. He then worked on levels L3-L4 and opened a canal for my nerves to not press up against the spine. It has been just over a month and 10 days and I feel great. When I opened my eyes after the surgery, I feared an experience and pain as bad as the first time -- but the opposite was true. Within the confines of what to expect from a surgery, I was shocked at how well I felt. I was thankfully walking a bit just a day or two after, and Dr. De Moura took extra care to make sure I was treated great at the hospital. I was taken home and felt the difference, truly, between this first surgery and the last. The massive lump of inflamed nerves on my back is gone, and the pain that surged through my lower body is gone, and every day I feel the difference more and more. Dr. De Moura is absolutely amazing. He truly knew what to do, how to do it, and has been the answer to all of my fears regarding the surgery and my pain. I cannot recommend him more highly and more enthusiastically. He is truly the most amazing doctor I've ever had, and I can't thank him enough for taking my condition seriously and giving me my life back. I'm looking forward to a full recovery thanks to Dr. De Moura.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TJR

Posted on February 28th, 2017

Greatly skilled surgeon ;had a auto accident headaches lost alot of feeling in my hand ,after the operation both restored to normal .Also able to work through any other problem with a great P.T. STAFF (3 LEVEL NECK FUSION) THANK GOD FOR THIS DOCTOR

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Dr. DeMoura is efficient and to the point. Scheduling an appointment is easy and there is practically no wait time. He is thorough and placed my feelings regarding surgery at ease. I am thankful that I was referred to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Alexandre B DE Moura MD

Posted on June 8th, 2016

Alexandre B DE Moura MD explains everything answers your questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Had spinal fusion done by dr Demoura His work was excellent unfortunately it didn't solve all my pain but the fusion was success

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2016

Up running and living my life, had the 7 1/2 front & back done . Been a nurse for 32 years and never saw anyone have back surgery and be doing as well as I 'am in 14 months.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Spine Surgeon

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Dr. de Mora is an exceptional Dr. plays no games and gets rite to the point, everybody I recommend to him he has been able to help including me and my wife. I would not let another surgeon touch my back or my wife. I am just getting over lower spine surgery do to an accident at work and although I may not work in my trade again I am confident that I will be part of the work force. I have known Dr. D for the last 15 years and wouldn't trust another Dr. unless he recommends them. Thanks Dr. D, Brian

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

Dr.deMoura gave me my life back. I was one step away from being totally incapacitated and he operated on me and gave me my life back.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

spinal stenosis surgery and fusion

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Excellent doctor! Successful surgery and very satisfied!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fortunate

Posted on July 30th, 2014

I would like to express how fortunate i was when i was recommended to Dr. De Moura. Dr. Demoura is an expert in his field. His dedication to his patients is admirable. He is a true hero. I know how delicate my surgery was. Dr.De Moura came thru with flying colors. Thank You Dr Demoura. .

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACDC

Posted on July 24th, 2014

Dr De Moura did my neck surgery in 2003 my left side was totally paralyze from my neck c5 & c6 I did not know if I would be able to used my left hand again but thank God for Dr De Moura he did a wonderful job I was able to back to work as strong if I don't tell people that I have metal and screws in my body you would not know I will recommend Dr De Moura to family and friends every time ,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank God someone referred me to Dr. DeMoura

Posted on February 11th, 2014

I had a worked related injury, the injury had made my life pretty miserable. When all hope was lost, I was referred to Dr. DeMoura. From his main office, staff, and hospital where he does the surgeries I've had nothing but great experiences. The Dr and his staff have very professional and courteous. I truly feel like Dr. DeMoura has saved my life. Am very thankful and greatful to have an amazing Dr on my side. Also one more thing am not a fan of Dr's or hospitals due to many past experiences

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandre De Moura is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.