The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexandre Huin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexandre Huin?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

completely inaccurate diagnosis

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

completely inaccurate diagnosis

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

Dr. Huin is a rare doctor who is up on the most recent medical literature, listens to patient concerns, and accommodates patient needs and recommendations. He is not threatened by knowledgeable patients and welcomes input in the decisionmaking process. He explains everything thoroughly as long as you ask. I've been through many doctors in my life, but none can compare to Dr. Huin. I really can't say enough good things about this man. He spends 30-45 minutes with me at minimum and never makes me feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Huin.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Really Excellent General Practioner

Posted on February 24th, 2014

Dr Huin has been my son;s and my GP for about 4 years. He has been very helpful in diagnosing or getting support in diagnosing some difficult problems. He is willing to listen to patient concerns, and even consider thir opinions about possible diagnosis. He is also genuinely nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 28th, 2013

Dr. Huin has a very pleasant personality and bedside manner, which is most important to me. He is a good listener, efficient and he follows up with all tests and referrals. I respect that he cares about my time and that I never have to wait, even on the one time when I was running five minutes late.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2013

Best doctor - got rid of migrines and gave me meds for my headaches. Followed up a few times. He spend time listening to my questions and concerns. I didn't feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Visit

Posted on September 6th, 2011

I was recommeded by my wife to see Dr. Huin. He will spend the amount of time needed and answer all my questions and I don't feel rushed. I imagine this is why he seems to run behind. A small price to pay when my other doctors have their assistance do most of the work as they breeze quickly in and out.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 1st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexandre Huin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.