Dr. Alexandre Huin MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Chapel Hill, NC

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    77%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 20 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
completely inaccurate diagnosis
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
completely inaccurate diagnosis
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 18th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huin is a rare doctor who is up on the most recent medical literature, listens to patient concerns, and accommodates patient needs and recommendations. He is not threatened by knowledgeable patients and welcomes input in the decisionmaking process. He explains everything thoroughly as long as you ask. I've been through many doctors in my life, but none can compare to Dr. Huin. I really can't say enough good things about this man. He spends 30-45 minutes with me at minimum and never makes me feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Huin.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2014
A Really Excellent General Practioner
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Huin has been my son;s and my GP for about 4 years. He has been very helpful in diagnosing or getting support in diagnosing some difficult problems. He is willing to listen to patient concerns, and even consider thir opinions about possible diagnosis. He is also genuinely nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Huin has a very pleasant personality and bedside manner, which is most important to me. He is a good listener, efficient and he follows up with all tests and referrals. I respect that he cares about my time and that I never have to wait, even on the one time when I was running five minutes late.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor - got rid of migrines and gave me meds for my headaches. Followed up a few times. He spend time listening to my questions and concerns. I didn't feel rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Good Visit
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recommeded by my wife to see Dr. Huin. He will spend the amount of time needed and answer all my questions and I don't feel rushed. I imagine this is why he seems to run behind. A small price to pay when my other doctors have their assistance do most of the work as they breeze quickly in and out.

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 1st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandre Huin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chapel Hill, NC.