ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Alexandros Powers Is this you?
  • 65
  • 12
  • 8
  • 9
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Alexandros Powers?


101 Ratings with 19 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Outstanding human being and phenominal surgeon

Dr. Powers is simply the most competent physician I have ever had the good fortune to experience. Yes, he is that good.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

THE BEST!

I have NEVER seen any doctor as good!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2015

Dr.Power is a miracle worker. I am pain free for the first time in years and years. There are no words that can express the work of Dr. Powers.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

L5-S1 fusion Dr Powers did excellent. Nurses and staff hospital and office are the best i have ever had

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2015

Had 2 surgeries. They went very well. He is very kind and compasionate. Returning to see him after 13 years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

Had a Discectomy with Dr Powers -- Great doctor, highly highly recommended

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Best doctor I've ever been too

Dr. Powers is the most compassionate, caring doctor I've ever seen. He shows you how much he actually cares about you and explains everything to the utmost degree. You never feel rushed, he makes you feel very comfortable and he is willing to answer and explain any questions you may have. I would recommend him to anyone I know!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

Explained diagnoses, options, advice, prognosis in detailed manner with patience.

I suffered a sudden cracked disk on L4-L5 not long after a car accident. The pain was unbearable; apparently a part of the disk impinged on the spinal nerves. Dr. Powers studied the MRI thoroughly, explained patiently, including what other surgeons did, gave the options, and let me decide. Excellent bedside manners, very caring. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2012

N DeVierno

Dr. Powers removed a synovial cyst from my spine. He always answered my calls. The results were perfect.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2012

Saved my Life

Brain tumor suvivor. In and out in 5 day. Dr. Power ensured that I was to stay in the ICU until release. Great bedside manner. Knew exactly what was wrong, how to approach, and how to care for me post surgery. Hopkins, Schmopkins. See Dr Powers for a restored life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2012

Great doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

February 4th, 2012

Great Reputation, however failed surgery

Had a lumbar fusion (L3-L4) which included the typical titanium "cage" between vertebrae and screws in each vertebrae. Fusion was necessary due to spondylolistethis aggravated after a motor vehicle accident where I was rear ended by a careless driver. I only wish Dr Powers had a follow-up policy a year later to ensure the fusion was successful. Mine wasn't. The fusion failed, and one of the screws broke. I was shocked to find out this after yet another motor vehicle accident (same situation as previous one). So, now, back to the drawing board, only this time with irrevocable and permanent pain as the spondylolisthesis was worsened yet again. Doing the surgery well is one thing, but it doesn't stop there. The proof is the fusion, not the healing of a scar.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Alexandros Powers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Rory Petteys

    Neurological Surgery, Residency

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8
  • Dr. Christopher Kalhorn

    Dr. Christopher Kalhorn

    Neurological Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (82)
    21
  • Dr. Mani Nair

    Neurological Surgery

    Washington, DC 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (24)
    11