Dr. Alexandros Powers MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 93 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
Outstanding human being and phenominal surgeon
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers is simply the most competent physician I have ever had the good fortune to experience. Yes, he is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
THE BEST!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have NEVER seen any doctor as good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Power is a miracle worker. I am pain free for the first time in years and years. There are no words that can express the work of Dr. Powers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 20th, 2015
Seriously?
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so hopeful. He had rave reviews. I believed he could help me, After my surgery, my original, debilitating, pain never was gone. He insisted his surgery was successful. I don't understand how he can say this. Obviously what he operated on was not the cause of my problem. But he says he couldn't help me anymore. His office staff is disorganized and you see the PA more than the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
L5-S1 fusion Dr Powers did excellent. Nurses and staff hospital and office are the best i have ever had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 2 surgeries. They went very well. He is very kind and compasionate. Returning to see him after 13 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a Discectomy with Dr Powers -- Great doctor, highly highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Best doctor I've ever been too
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers is the most compassionate, caring doctor I've ever seen. He shows you how much he actually cares about you and explains everything to the utmost degree. You never feel rushed, he makes you feel very comfortable and he is willing to answer and explain any questions you may have. I would recommend him to anyone I know!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Explained diagnoses, options, advice, prognosis in detailed manner with patience.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I suffered a sudden cracked disk on L4-L5 not long after a car accident. The pain was unbearable; apparently a part of the disk impinged on the spinal nerves. Dr. Powers studied the MRI thoroughly, explained patiently, including what other surgeons did, gave the options, and let me decide. Excellent bedside manners, very caring. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2012
N DeVierno
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Powers removed a synovial cyst from my spine. He always answered my calls. The results were perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2012
Saved my Life
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brain tumor suvivor. In and out in 5 day. Dr. Power ensured that I was to stay in the ICU until release. Great bedside manner. Knew exactly what was wrong, how to approach, and how to care for me post surgery. Hopkins, Schmopkins. See Dr Powers for a restored life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 4th, 2012
Great Reputation, however failed surgery
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a lumbar fusion (L3-L4) which included the typical titanium "cage" between vertebrae and screws in each vertebrae. Fusion was necessary due to spondylolistethis aggravated after a motor vehicle accident where I was rear ended by a careless driver. I only wish Dr Powers had a follow-up policy a year later to ensure the fusion was successful. Mine wasn't. The fusion failed, and one of the screws broke. I was shocked to find out this after yet another motor vehicle accident (same situation as previous one). So, now, back to the drawing board, only this time with irrevocable and permanent pain as the spondylolisthesis was worsened yet again. Doing the surgery well is one thing, but it doesn't stop there. The proof is the fusion, not the healing of a scar.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexandros Powers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chevy Chase, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Frederic Schwartz

47 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Samuel Potolicchio

41 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Shih-Chun Lin

9 years experience

4.5 of 5