ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexios Carayannopoulos Is this you?
  • 31
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexios Carayannopoulos?


42 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

Lumbar radiofrequency ablation

Dr. C quickly diagnosed my debilitating lower back pain using 2 medial branch blocks. He then performed radio-frequency ablation on the nerves in the facet joints. The procedure was very tolerable without any sedation or pain killers. I walked out pain-free and it has stayed that way for 24 hours. I will continue to monitor it but the ablation worked. A very knowledgeable, efficient and compassionate doctor who explained everything he was doing during the procedure. Highly recommended.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Not bad.

Doc C did several injections. I received some short term relief. He finally did a medial branch radiofrequency. I received significant long term relief. All the nurses are absolutely top notch and really make you feel comfortable. Problem is this doc is very overextended. While getting an appointment for an injection is pretty easy. Getting an appointment to see him for a visit, or for follow up is absolutely terrible. Often the appt time is rushed and communication has suffered a few times as a result. I think he is appropriately skilled and kind and generally has a good personality, but the arrogance is also there and really who needs it when you have a pain in the butt already! Over several years, I told him I was having a lot of trouble scheduling appointments with him. His off the cuff response: " I'm a busy guy!", wasn't the right response. Often the only offer is to see his nurse practitioner who can be very off putting. Everyone has a first name except this guy. Stuffy. He introduces himself as "Mr.". I wasn't impressed and since he is the guy who fills in for Doc C, Newton Wellesley and Spaulding are great alternatives.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Did many injections and then tried to push drugs when they did not work. Would not recommend.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Don't go!

This pompous, arrogant doctor has little talent and all he wanted to do was put a spinal stimulator in me! I was very disappointed and recommend saving the aggravation and avoiding him and his useless staff.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

Compassion

When ever I see Dr. Carayannopoulos I am in a lot of pain. His compassion for his work is so evident as he works to help deminish the pain so I can get on with life again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 29th, 2012

I've had three succesful injections and an office visit with Dr. Carayannopoulos. The doctor took time to explain the procedure and helped me feel as realxed as one could possibly be during that sort of procedure. I was able to get an appointment within a week. His assistants and other staff are also very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. I've had six epidurals over the past 8 or so years so I am confident I'm a pretty good judge, though I can't say I wouldn't rather be at Nordstrom's next door.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2012

is a excellent Doctor, because the Hospital does not take Network health Extended i had to change doctors

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2011

My first cortizone injection in my back

Dr C and his staff were friendly and took the extra time to explain everything to me. I was extremely nervous about getting my first injection. I would have them do it again if needed in a second.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

great doc

saw several other docs in metro Boston. Dr C was on time, very thorough, and listetened to my issues and concerns. I then had a procedure with him, and his team of schedulers and RNs were superb. The RNs in the OR were very kind and helped me get through and otherwise painful procedure. Dr C was also very kind and I had great relief from the procedure. I was even able to put surgery on hold, which my PCP told me was inevitable, becuase of the success of the injections and the medications he prescribed.I would HIGHLY recommend him and his team for low back pain. Thanks for giving me opportunity to provide feedback!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2008

Great Back Doctor

I saw this Dr after seeing many other physicians. He helped me to sift through all of my medical history and helped me to understand my back problem. He treated me with a very comprehensive approach and after months of working with him, I feel great. He is truly a remarkable physician. He is thorough and has a great bedside manner. i highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2008

EXCELLENT

He is fantastic. I have never had such a thorough examination and comprehensive treatment plan. He is kind and very knowledgeable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexios Carayannopoulos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.

  • Dr. Raul Masing

    Dr. Raul Masing

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    23
  • Dr. Mary Minn

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Josef Fields

    Dr. Josef Fields

    Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, Residency

    Providence, RI 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (11)
    6