Dr. Alexis Anvekar MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Pasadena, CA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.6)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Neurofeedback Works!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the neurofeedback offered by Dr. Anvekar to address depression, and for the first time in many years, maybe for the first time ever, I feel that the veil of depression is gone. Yes, gone. I had been on medication for many years and now I am all but free of them. It is rare to find a doctor who is both compassionate and results-oriented. I found both in Dr. Anvekar. Her drive to heal her patients has led her to add neurofeedback training to her practice, and I could not be more grateful to her and her staff. Thank you, Dr. Anvekar!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Prompt, thorough, and always available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
I have been a patient of Dr Anvekar's for approximately 3 years and I could not be happier. I initially went to her for the treatment of severe migraine headaches . Dr Anvekar has taken both a holistic and traditional medicine approach to my care which has been extremely successful. I appreciate how willing she is try new treatments and think outside the box. I would lightly recommend Dr Anvekar to anyone and I am trilled that I found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2015
The BEST DR EVER !!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife and I recently started seeing Dr Anvekar based on a very positive recommendation of a friend . In my 66 years , I have never been treated so positively , promptly , and professionally and with such care and genuine concern . She responds to emails quickly and has a wide range of knowledge of Western medicine and a more holistic approach . She is a REAL FIND ! Also very personable and approachable . Lucky me ! Scott
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 4th, 2012
She has been my Dr but I honestly think she just care for her concierge pt's only. I'm wi
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2010
A remarkable doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A. is a rare physician in that she treats the whole person. The doctor sees her patients as human beings and treats them accordingly. You never feel she is rushing through the appointment.A rare find in this world of manaaged care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2010
Treats whole patient
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anvekar is the best doctor I have ever had and would recommend her completely. She diagnosed a problem in one visit that I have been seeing specialists for two years without a diagnosis. She's the smartest and the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2010
The most thorough doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was amazed at the thorough executive physical exam I received at Dr. Anvekar's office. My other doctors just drew blood, did an EKG and listened to my heart. She checked every organ, removed a cancerous mole, did preventative tests and gave me a written report of all of the results. I highly recommend her to anyone, especially a busy executive!

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2010
Very, very thorough diagnoses and reports
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is caring and very intelligent. I have never had a doctor before that takes the time to listen to me like she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexis Anvekar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.