Dr. Alexis Fenton MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.2)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    24%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 33.3 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very great doctor. He is the first doctor that has control my heart rate. I've had many doctors that did all kinds of procedure and still felt the same as when I had first started. I am very glad he is very good at what he does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Fenton not only saved my life but has bent over backwards to keep my heart going for the past 4 yrs. He and his staff are always courteous and prompt and Dr Fenton goes above and beyond to answer any questions I may have about what is going on with my heart. I am grateful every day for his care and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
We saw Dr. Fenton at the hospital, only. He worked with my husband for 5 days. He implanted a defibrillator in his chest. Dr. Fenton was wonderful in his beside manner, his expertise, he concern, advise, and his skill as a surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2012
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A yr and a half ago Dr Fenton saved my life. He has been caring for me since then. Each and every time I see him he is as caring and dedicated as the night he saved me. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Dangerous Doctor
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Fenton prescribed medications that should not be taken together. He also orders too many tests and then doesn't bother to read results or explain them to you. Office staff is the worst I've ever seen in any kind of professional setting. Not sure if Dr. Fenton knows what they're doing, or even cares. Steer clear of this person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Dr. Fention is strange, over the top w/regard to patient . . .
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is one of a kind and must be OBC as he just flipped out at the least little thing. He told me I had an infection in my scar tissue when it was a bit red but healed. Told me he would have to "dig out the implant" if the infection got worse.I DID NOT have an infection. Strange person and maybe a bit too hyper about his concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 25th, 2011
Great office staff, nice doctor
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I thought Dr. Fenton seemed very knowledgeable. He doesn't seem to want to do any unnecessary procedures or tests, and gave explanations in easy to understand wording without me feeling like I was being talked down to. this morning he had an emergency which caused my appointment to be delayed, but the office/nurse staff were very nice and apologetic for the delay, and he seemed ready to talk to me and ask/answer questions when he got there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2010
19th century attitude
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Fenton makes it clear that he's the expert and the patient should not ask questions. He seems to think patients cannot understand and he shouldn't waste his time. Patients should simply do as they're told.

1.0 of 5
December 28th, 2008
The Worst!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Worst doctor ever! Doesn't care about his patients whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexis Fenton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.