ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexis Fenton Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexis Fenton?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 21 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2015

A very great doctor. He is the first doctor that has control my heart rate. I've had many doctors that did all kinds of procedure and still felt the same as when I had first started. I am very glad he is very good at what he does.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2015

Dr Fenton not only saved my life but has bent over backwards to keep my heart going for the past 4 yrs. He and his staff are always courteous and prompt and Dr Fenton goes above and beyond to answer any questions I may have about what is going on with my heart. I am grateful every day for his care and highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2015

We saw Dr. Fenton at the hospital, only. He worked with my husband for 5 days. He implanted a defibrillator in his chest. Dr. Fenton was wonderful in his beside manner, his expertise, he concern, advise, and his skill as a surgeon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2012

Awesome Doctor

A yr and a half ago Dr Fenton saved my life. He has been caring for me since then. Each and every time I see him he is as caring and dedicated as the night he saved me. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2011

Dangerous Doctor

Dr. Fenton prescribed medications that should not be taken together. He also orders too many tests and then doesn't bother to read results or explain them to you. Office staff is the worst I've ever seen in any kind of professional setting. Not sure if Dr. Fenton knows what they're doing, or even cares. Steer clear of this person.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 29th, 2011

Dr. Fention is strange, over the top w/regard to patient . . .

This doctor is one of a kind and must be OBC as he just flipped out at the least little thing. He told me I had an infection in my scar tissue when it was a bit red but healed. Told me he would have to "dig out the implant" if the infection got worse.I DID NOT have an infection. Strange person and maybe a bit too hyper about his concerns.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 25th, 2011

Great office staff, nice doctor

I thought Dr. Fenton seemed very knowledgeable. He doesn't seem to want to do any unnecessary procedures or tests, and gave explanations in easy to understand wording without me feeling like I was being talked down to. this morning he had an emergency which caused my appointment to be delayed, but the office/nurse staff were very nice and apologetic for the delay, and he seemed ready to talk to me and ask/answer questions when he got there.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2010

19th century attitude

Doctor Fenton makes it clear that he's the expert and the patient should not ask questions. He seems to think patients cannot understand and he shouldn't waste his time. Patients should simply do as they're told.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 28th, 2008

The Worst!

Worst doctor ever! Doesn't care about his patients whatsoever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexis Fenton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.

  • Dr. Avanindra Jain

    Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (1)
    36
  • Dr. David Wise

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology

    San Antonio, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (3)
    29
  • Dr. Nandkishore Gurram

    Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    San Antonio, TX 0.63 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    28