Dr. Alexis Renta MD Patient Reviews

  • Anesthesiology Greenacres, FL

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 24.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2017
KIND AND CARING DR AND STAFF
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD BEEN SEEING DR RENTA FOR MANY YEARS, HE NO LONGER TAKES MY INSURANCE, SO I HAD TO FIND ANTHER DR. . I DONT THINK I WILL FIND A MORE CARING AND LOVING OFFICE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 31st, 2016
RUDE
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Oath to Help??? Not!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was not even permitted to make an appointment! I suffer a myriad of ailments and now have irritated my KNOWN back condition. Called with a PLEA for injection and they refused to let me in??? Makes zero sense. Is an injection 'drug seeking'??? ZERO stars for this joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring staff and physician. I live in West Palm and drive to Boynton Beach at least once a month for my appointments. It is worth the hassle and mileage to be seen by people that listen to you and care about you. Especially when you are in pain and probably not in the best of moods. They continue to smile and treat you nicely.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
1st Visit as a chronic pain patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most remarkable thing about this man is he simply could not listen. He interrupted me every time I opened my mouth! Everything I know to be true based upon current literature he laughed at and told me I was wrong! He would not prescribe me any narcotics, which is what I need, because "it would cause a red flag with the DEA and I would have to fill out paperwork." When I said, "but what about me and my pain?" He just shrugged. He argued every point I made with erroneous (according to recent literature) statements. He needs to get OUT of pain management because clearly this is NOT his niche!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing dr Renta for almost 2 years, I've never had a negative thing to say about him or his nurses. Great bedside manner down to earth and truly cares. He is honest and tells you exactly how it is. I don't know if I would be here today if it wasn't for him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
ONE OF BEST DOCTORS!!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My visit to his office was actually very nice. The staff was very couteous and thoughtful, especially his medical assistants. They made me feel comfortable and also made me laugh. He listened to me and had great bedside manners. He actually spend time with me to get down to my issues and suggested alot of options. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to my understanding. One of the best pain doctors in Boynton Beach.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2013
Caring dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so pleased with dr renta. He took his time and explained what was wrong with my back. I was given injections in my back. He explained step by step on what to expect. I didnt feel a thing. Very gentle and caring man.

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2013
Dislike
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor refused to see me unless I paid $100 up front that I am NOT required to pay through my insurance company. My insurance even called the office and he refused to see me. The women at the front desk was extremly rude to me and closed the window in my face.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alexis Renta, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenacres, FL.