ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alexsandra Mamonis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexsandra Mamonis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alexsandra Mamonis?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    19
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2015

AWESOME DOCTOR

Dr. Mamonis is amazing !!! The time she spends with me is beyond the "norm" of most doctors. Before meeting Dr. Mamonis i had not been to a doctor is over 10 years, but now with getting older it was time. Thank GOD a coworker told me about Dr. Mamonis, she is the most caring, patient and great listener of any doctor on the planet ! I love her sense of humor and her professionalism !!! My only regret is that i did not seek her out sooner...i have been with her for 3 yrs and will be a patient for life ! Her staff is also amazing !! Kathy at the front desk is an angel !! I have told SEVERAL friends and coworkers about this doctor and staff..they are also now seeing her. If you are in Ohio, no matter where ...seek Dr. Mamonis and her staff out in Green , Ohio...YOU WILL NEVER GO ANYWHERE ELSE !!!!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

SHE' S GREAT!!

It isn't easy to find a doctor like her anymore! She still sees her patients in the hospital instead of turning them over to a complete stranger when they are the most sick. I know she can run late but she always takes as much time with me and my husband and answers all our questions and never rushes us. We have never had a problem getting our results or answers to questions when we call. She knows her patients and truly cares about them.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

The front desk staff is awesome. But Dr. Mamonis and the rest of the staff is a rude mess. Her office is a disaster. The wait times for a scheduled appointment is usually over an hour. When I had tests done I had to call multiple times over several weeks for my results. They also called and rescheduled my appointment 4 different times due to the doctor not being in her office. What doctor misses that much work?? Absolutely ridiculous!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

i wish she took my insurance card . but hopefuly i get other insurance she carries . because absolutly love her . shes the best. takes very good care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2015

Steve

What a fantastic and extremely knowledgeable Doctor. I waited a little but she was worth it!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Not staffs fault!

It's not the staffs fault that patients have to wait 30 to 45 min it's the doctor running late all the time or talking to staff between patients and not doing her job as a doctor. The staff does all they can to cover Dr. Mamonis!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2014

terrible service / wait times

Terrible office wait time...double / triple books appts. Does not return phone calls for several days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2014

BEST DOCTOR EVER!!!

I have been a patient of Dr.Mamonis for several years.She is a most caring and compassionate Dr. She is truly concerned how you are feeling.I see her every 4 months and she is on top of blood work.I feel that if something does arise we have a head start to finding out the cause and fixing it.I never feel rushed and I can tell her or ask her anything and she will have the answer for me.I would and have highly recommended her to family and friends.I Love Dr.Mamonis and she deserves a medal for the Fabulous Doctor she is!!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2013

Dr. Mamonis is great. She spends time with you and really cares. I have always got in when I needed too. She will get to the bottom of anything that is going on with you. Like it's a mission to her to know why your feeling like you are. I absolutely love her and would recommend her to anyone. You don't find Dr's like her anymore who really care and give you quality time!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 17th, 2013

The wait for an appointment is ridiculous

The Dr. is fantastic, but the staff and scheduling is terrible. Average wait time for a set appointment for me was between 45-1 hour 10 minutes. That is unacceptable for an appointment that was made ahead of time.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 15th, 2012

Awesome doctor and she knows what she is talking about. If she needs to have you see a specialist she will tell you that right up front. She has a kind manor and a caring attitude. We are thankful that we were able to find her to be our doctor.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2012

Can't wait to find another doctor!

Seems to be more revenue focused than patient care.Had to come in for an office visit for labs even though I work at a hospital & could have had labs done there. Ordered tests but never followed up with results. I called in the morning for an appt but none avail. Was told that doctor might be able to call in a Rx. Office called @ 4:30 to tell me that she wouldn't give Rx & that I should go to stat care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alexsandra Mamonis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Uniontown, OH.

  • Dr. Magaly Lopez-Csorba

    Internal Medicine

    Uniontown, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    26
  • Dr. Milania Valore

    Internal Medicine

    Uniontown, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (24)
    22
  • Dr. Irene Chenowith

    Dr. Irene Chenowith

    Internal Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Uniontown, OH 0 mi

    4.9
    (8)
    37