ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfons Pomp Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfons Pomp?

Colonoscopy

Colonoscopy

Get the facts about colonoscopy, including how and why it's done and doctors who perform the procedure.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfons Pomp?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 24th, 2017

Very careful and concerned Doctor, very through job carefully done.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

I recommend Dr.Pomp . I had multiple abdominal ,and inguinal hernias , and Dr. pomp was able to correct all . Post op he and his staff listened to my input and effected the necessary medical needs. I found him both easy to talk to and with. I came to him a s a referral from another well respected surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

Dr pomp saved my life

Great doctor very caring excellent bed side manner

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2016

Great Surgeon! Kind Man!

I rate Dr. Pomp five PLUS since he solved present and past hernia problems. I had a previous failed hernia surgery with another surgeon. Dr. Pomp performed surgery on the right side. He also made a repair to the left side. After surgery, one stitch didn’t dissolve, he immediately took action. I also needed a hernia surgery on my stomach. After he did surgery on my belly, I felt 100% better right away. In conclusion, Dr. Pomp is a top surgeon and I feel so fortunate that he operated on me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2015

Had my BPDS WLS with Dr. Pomp 9 years ago...best decision I ever made and I am so thankful that he did it. Would recommend him in a heartbeat!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Best doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 1st, 2015

AP is the best & you're nuts if you think not.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2014

Great doctor!

I had weightloss surgery with Dr. Pomp. He has a great bedside manner and is kind and caring. He also has a good sense of humor. He is a wonderful surgeon. I had a great experience overall. His physicians assistant Halsey is also wonderful!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2013

Top Bariatric Surgeon and All Around Great Physician

I first met Dr. Pomp years ago when I was experiencing a mysterious pain in my abdomen. After being examined by every type of specialist imaginable, I sought a second surgical opinion on what I was almost certain was a complication with my Lap-band (inserted by a different surgeon at another hospital). Dr. Pomp looked at my x-rays and immediately noticed the problem: the tube between the band and the port had come loose, and was moving to and fro in my abdomen! Interestingly, my original surgeon had reviewed the same x-rays and stated, with 100% confidence, that my Band was "perfectly fine," and that I "should go back to my OB/GYN." Shocking. Finding Dr. Pomp was a godsend. He took the time to speak with me and helped me every step of the way with repairing and replacing the Band. He also has a fantastic bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Pomp to anyone in need of bariatric surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2012

dr pomp is an excellent and caring surgeon

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2008

The Best!

Nobosy better, not just a brilliant surgeon, but has a fabulous bedside manner. A great diagnostician because he LISTENS to his patients. Is verh highly regarded by patients, fellow surgeons and doctors and nursing staff. Trust him with my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfons Pomp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

  • Dr. Roger Yurt

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    41
  • Dr. Toni Beninato

    Dr. Toni Beninato

    General Surgery, Residency

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    5
  • Dr. Govind Nandakumar

    Dr. Govind Nandakumar

    General Surgery

    New York, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11