Dr. Alfons Pomp MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2017
Very careful and concerned Doctor, very through job carefully done.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recommend Dr.Pomp . I had multiple abdominal ,and inguinal hernias , and Dr. pomp was able to correct all . Post op he and his staff listened to my input and effected the necessary medical needs. I found him both easy to talk to and with. I came to him a s a referral from another well respected surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2016
Dr pomp saved my life
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor very caring excellent bed side manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2016
Great Surgeon! Kind Man!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I rate Dr. Pomp five PLUS since he solved present and past hernia problems. I had a previous failed hernia surgery with another surgeon. Dr. Pomp performed surgery on the right side. He also made a repair to the left side. After surgery, one stitch didn’t dissolve, he immediately took action. I also needed a hernia surgery on my stomach. After he did surgery on my belly, I felt 100% better right away. In conclusion, Dr. Pomp is a top surgeon and I feel so fortunate that he operated on me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had my BPDS WLS with Dr. Pomp 9 years ago...best decision I ever made and I am so thankful that he did it. Would recommend him in a heartbeat!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 1st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AP is the best & you're nuts if you think not.

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Great doctor!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had weightloss surgery with Dr. Pomp. He has a great bedside manner and is kind and caring. He also has a good sense of humor. He is a wonderful surgeon. I had a great experience overall. His physicians assistant Halsey is also wonderful!

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2013
Top Bariatric Surgeon and All Around Great Physician
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first met Dr. Pomp years ago when I was experiencing a mysterious pain in my abdomen. After being examined by every type of specialist imaginable, I sought a second surgical opinion on what I was almost certain was a complication with my Lap-band (inserted by a different surgeon at another hospital). Dr. Pomp looked at my x-rays and immediately noticed the problem: the tube between the band and the port had come loose, and was moving to and fro in my abdomen! Interestingly, my original surgeon had reviewed the same x-rays and stated, with 100% confidence, that my Band was "perfectly fine," and that I "should go back to my OB/GYN." Shocking. Finding Dr. Pomp was a godsend. He took the time to speak with me and helped me every step of the way with repairing and replacing the Band. He also has a fantastic bedside manner. I highly recommend Dr. Pomp to anyone in need of bariatric surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr pomp is an excellent and caring surgeon
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2008
The Best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Nobosy better, not just a brilliant surgeon, but has a fabulous bedside manner. A great diagnostician because he LISTENS to his patients. Is verh highly regarded by patients, fellow surgeons and doctors and nursing staff. Trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfons Pomp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.