ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfonso Aldama-Luebbert Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.9
  • 13
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfonso Aldama-Luebbert?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

L4L5 sciatica

Posted on September 10th, 2016

I had surgery in 1999 been doing fine every since

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor

Posted on May 14th, 2016

Best neurosurgeon that I

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable

Posted on September 18th, 2012

This doctor and his group dropped out of the UHC network and charged me $443 for just an office visit. Made me wait 2 hours to see him, then after recommending and scheduling surgery, the day before the surgery his office called to tell me the bad news that since he no longer accepted any insurance, that I would be expected to pay half his full fee for a simple laminectomy, $4100 of his full fee of $8200' and then they would file a claim with UHC and keep whatever UHC reimbursed me. Then, of course, I would have to pay my coinsurance for the hospital and other ancillary services related to the surgery. His administrator simply explained that all the doctors don't feel they are paid enough by the insurance companies so they charge what they feel is fair. Major rip off given there are plenty of board certified neurosurgeons in network available in Houston. Stay away! In Hou

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mi doctor preferido

Posted on June 10th, 2010

I liked his good humor. Excelent result of the operation.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on January 12th, 2010

I have had two back surgeries, both done by Dr. Aldama. I highly recommend him to anyone who has a need for a Neurosurgeon! He is a very kind and caring gentleman, very good at explaining the condition (that I had), and going over the details of the surgery and recovery. His office staff was also very kind and professional. The surgery was easy to schedule, and both times, I was able to have the surgery within a few days (same week) of the initial office visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Micro Laminectomy

Posted on July 2nd, 2009

My overall experience with Dr. Aldama was excellent. He took plenty of time to examine me, ask me questions and diagnose my problem and explain the surgery to me. I felt like I was in good hands during the visit. (Not only does he know his stuff, he's got a friendly personality too) The MRI confimed his findings and surgery was scheduled. It was my first major surgery and I was a scared, but Dr. Aldama and the staff at the hospital were so good with me. Before I knew it, it was all over and I was going home by early afternoon . It is now two weeks after surgery and I feel I have gotten my life back. I am very thankful that a friend of mine recommended him to me and I would highly recommend him to any family and friends of my own.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2008

Dr. Aldama is an amazing surgeon and person. He always listened to what I was saying and never dismissed anything. He calls me as soon as he knows results of tests and he follows up with me. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfonso Aldama-Luebbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.