ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfonso Aldama-Luebbert Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfonso Aldama-Luebbert?

Epilepsy

Epilepsy

Get the facts about epilepsy, including the different types, symptoms and causes of the condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfonso Aldama-Luebbert?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2016

L4L5 sciatica

I had surgery in 1999 been doing fine every since

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2016

Best Doctor

Best neurosurgeon that I

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Unbelievable

This doctor and his group dropped out of the UHC network and charged me $443 for just an office visit. Made me wait 2 hours to see him, then after recommending and scheduling surgery, the day before the surgery his office called to tell me the bad news that since he no longer accepted any insurance, that I would be expected to pay half his full fee for a simple laminectomy, $4100 of his full fee of $8200' and then they would file a claim with UHC and keep whatever UHC reimbursed me. Then, of course, I would have to pay my coinsurance for the hospital and other ancillary services related to the surgery. His administrator simply explained that all the doctors don't feel they are paid enough by the insurance companies so they charge what they feel is fair. Major rip off given there are plenty of board certified neurosurgeons in network available in Houston. Stay away! In Hou

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2010

mi doctor preferido

I liked his good humor. Excelent result of the operation.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2010

Excellent Doctor!

I have had two back surgeries, both done by Dr. Aldama. I highly recommend him to anyone who has a need for a Neurosurgeon! He is a very kind and caring gentleman, very good at explaining the condition (that I had), and going over the details of the surgery and recovery. His office staff was also very kind and professional. The surgery was easy to schedule, and both times, I was able to have the surgery within a few days (same week) of the initial office visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2009

Micro Laminectomy

My overall experience with Dr. Aldama was excellent. He took plenty of time to examine me, ask me questions and diagnose my problem and explain the surgery to me. I felt like I was in good hands during the visit. (Not only does he know his stuff, he's got a friendly personality too) The MRI confimed his findings and surgery was scheduled. It was my first major surgery and I was a scared, but Dr. Aldama and the staff at the hospital were so good with me. Before I knew it, it was all over and I was going home by early afternoon . It is now two weeks after surgery and I feel I have gotten my life back. I am very thankful that a friend of mine recommended him to me and I would highly recommend him to any family and friends of my own.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2008

Dr. Aldama is an amazing surgeon and person. He always listened to what I was saying and never dismissed anything. He calls me as soon as he knows results of tests and he follows up with me. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 21st, 2017

1.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 20th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfonso Aldama-Luebbert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Marc Moisi

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. David Baskin

    Dr. David Baskin

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (49)
    39
  • Dr. Taylor Gist

    Dr. Taylor Gist

    Neurological Surgery

    Houston, TX 0 mi

    4.6
    (20)