ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Alfonso Monge Is this you?
  • 19
  • 6
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Alfonso Monge?


30 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Staff does not answer the phone
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 13th, 2017

Staff does not answer the phone
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2016

Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Excellent doctor with outstanding people skills. I have been his patient for many many years and would not consider any other doctor for myself or my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2015

Disorganized office procedures

Dr. Monge has a gentle way about him and sits and talks with you as if he really wants to know how you are. He rarely does any hands-on physicals and depends heavily on his assistant, who is excellent. My issue is not with him, but with the office. It is nearly impossible to get through, even on the doctor/hospital line when calling. I experienced this X2 this week when a physician and an UC center both gave up after on hold for over 30 minutes. This is very unprofessional as an office, is a worry, if another physician needs information, and if as a patient, you are attempting to get through. The office manager needs to be aware of this and the apparent disorganization in the office in general. The office experience is as important as the physician encounter. As a patient, I have seriously considered leaving the practice due to the phone issues in particular. I feel comfortable with Dr. Monge, but if I can't get through to the office, get lab results, speak with the physician if needed, then I need to reevaluate my choice of physician. Thank you for this opportunity to give you my concerns.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

When you are finally able to speak with someone in the office, they are very nice. Unfortunatley trying to get anyone to answer the telephone to make an appointment is often almost impossible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Excellent - careful, spends time. Very pleased with him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

GREAT doctor, poor office services

LOVE Dr Monge - DISLIKE the office staff and set up intensely. The reception staff are consistently unfriendly. The office phone is on Voice Mail about 75% of the time so calling for an appt is time consuming and frustratin g. But Dr. Monge is wonderful, very caring

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 24th, 2014

My Primary care

Very happy with the care that I have received for five years now with his office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2014

Excellent caring professional

My entire family, except the very young, see this doctor. He listens and is caring and does return phone calls. In addition, he is very thorough in his exams and we find him to be quite accurate in his diagnosis. What I appreciate the most is that when tests are ordered, you get the results and recommendations promptly w/o your having to call for the results.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2013

I had an appointment yesterday with Dr. Monge. He listens closely to his patients and is very caring. I went with a long list of questions and he was able to address all my concerns. I am happy to recommend him.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

His patient for many years. He is the best.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Alfonso Monge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Diego Saavedra

    Dr. Diego Saavedra

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (40)
    32
  • Dr. Sandino Gonzalez

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.02 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    25
  • Dr. Cintia Cuperman

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.02 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    30