Overall Review

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor with outstanding people skills. I have been his patient for many many years and would not consider any other doctor for myself or my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 8th, 2015
Disorganized office procedures
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Monge has a gentle way about him and sits and talks with you as if he really wants to know how you are. He rarely does any hands-on physicals and depends heavily on his assistant, who is excellent. My issue is not with him, but with the office. It is nearly impossible to get through, even on the doctor/hospital line when calling. I experienced this X2 this week when a physician and an UC center both gave up after on hold for over 30 minutes. This is very unprofessional as an office, is a worry, if another physician needs information, and if as a patient, you are attempting to get through. The office manager needs to be aware of this and the apparent disorganization in the office in general. The office experience is as important as the physician encounter. As a patient, I have seriously considered leaving the practice due to the phone issues in particular. I feel comfortable with Dr. Monge, but if I can't get through to the office, get lab results, speak with the physician if needed, then I need to reevaluate my choice of physician. Thank you for this opportunity to give you my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you are finally able to speak with someone in the office, they are very nice. Unfortunatley trying to get anyone to answer the telephone to make an appointment is often almost impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent - careful, spends time. Very pleased with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
GREAT doctor, poor office services
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
LOVE Dr Monge - DISLIKE the office staff and set up intensely. The reception staff are consistently unfriendly. The office phone is on Voice Mail about 75% of the time so calling for an appt is time consuming and frustratin g. But Dr. Monge is wonderful, very caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
My Primary care
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy with the care that I have received for five years now with his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2014
Excellent caring professional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire family, except the very young, see this doctor. He listens and is caring and does return phone calls. In addition, he is very thorough in his exams and we find him to be quite accurate in his diagnosis. What I appreciate the most is that when tests are ordered, you get the results and recommendations promptly w/o your having to call for the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had an appointment yesterday with Dr. Monge. He listens closely to his patients and is very caring. I went with a long list of questions and he was able to address all my concerns. I am happy to recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His patient for many years. He is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfonso Monge, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Diego Saavedra

31 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kavita Thomas

15 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cintia Cuperman

29 years experience

4.3 of 5