Overall Review

3.7
  • 52 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    56%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 36.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Entirely too slow. Otherwise wonderful. Have waited 3 hrs for appoint mentioned
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Doctor woth a ❤
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the kind of dotor that all dotors should be. He"s kind gracious caring friendly thorough, pays attention to patients questions. Gobes us answers to help our health problems and generous. I think he 's the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very satisfied. Will not hesitate to recommend him to family and fr I ends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a wonderful doctor. He has saved my life twice, in the twelve years or so, that I have been going to him. He spends as much time as you need. He is a godly man, who truly cares about you. There is no better doctor. God bless him, and his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor I have ever had and i have had a lot .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
The Best Doctor I Know
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am 74 years old and Dr. Ruiz has been my doctor for over 6 years. In all of that tme he has always provided the best and highest quality o care. When fell an broke my hip, last March, he was the one person i most trusted and he lived up to that trust in working with my ortho pod and insuring my quick recovey. He is a great doctor. (Pat of our Family.)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 9th, 2015
What's going on with this practice?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a relatively new patient to this practice and came to Dr Ruiz after three years of not finding a quality primary care doctor in the area. I understand the practice was recehntly sold to a corporation and since then things have gone downhill dramatically. Dr Ruiz is now there all alone with maybe 4 employees. It takes a month to get an appointment then to have to wait two hours every time you go. He does spend a lot of time with his patients and seems very caring. The problem is the office staff. The receptionist is the nastiest person who does listen when you speak to her, talks over you and then gets everything wrong. I have had extremely abnormal lab tests for three months now that still haven't been addressed. Getting an appointment is getting nearly impossible and as a nurse I am beginning to fear for my health. Love the doctor but if this level of service continues people are going to suffer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful doctor. Since 2001
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My doctor for 6 years. A great fellow and a reliable, honest person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 8th, 2012
Caring and personable
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Ruiz for eight years. He is one of the most caring doctors I have ever had. He spends a lot of time with his patients thus the long wait time, but to me it is worth it. Over the last several years he has had a few people in the office who were not considerate but once he is made aware of the problem he takes care of it! For this and the wait time I think are the reasons for any negativity. Dr. Ruiz is a terrific doctor and I thank him for all that he has done for me from my first visit thru my cancer treatments and now. Also, if you have a urgent question after hours, his answering service gets the message to him right away and he does call you back! What more can you ask for from a hard working physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ruiz is unfortunately in medecine for the wrong reason.I have very limited understanding of human being.He is a very self-absorb and miserable person.To avoid
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this dr snatched me from the jaws of death
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Alfonzo Ruiz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Port Richey, FL.

Doctor

Dr. David Wenk

12 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jorge Ayub

40 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Uday Dandamudi

21 years experience

4.3 of 5